Results 1 to 7 of 7

brainmurmurs.com Anyone using this? I wish RIM would get off their tush and supply us ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    optserenity's Avatar
    optserenity no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DA0DDE
    Posts
    28

    Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    Advertisement



    brainmurmurs.com

    Anyone using this?

    I wish RIM would get off their tush and supply us OS X users a way to do this. I hate that I have to pay for this.

  2. #2
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    I doubt that would work since you need DM to make it work
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  3. #3
    optserenity's Avatar
    optserenity no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DA0DDE
    Posts
    28

    Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    DM? what is DM?

  4. #4
    wclyffe's Avatar
    wclyffe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D3F4C2
    Posts
    327

    Arrow Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    Quote Originally Posted by optserenity
    brainmurmurs.com

    Anyone using this?

    I wish RIM would get off their tush and supply us OS X users a way to do this. I hate that I have to pay for this.
    RIM pays very little attention to Mac users as can be witnessed by the lack of a desktop manager, no way to upgrade the system software, and no solid sync support. Using Pocketmac to sync is an adventure!

  5. #5
    optserenity's Avatar
    optserenity no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DA0DDE
    Posts
    28

    Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    This will be my last RIM device until something changes. In fact, I'm going to setup a petition to RIM in regards to this. Apple stores are selling more Macs everyday to new switchers than to existing Mac customers. RIM is going to fall behind.

  6. #6
    ajmctaggart's Avatar
    ajmctaggart no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    168

    Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    I totally agree, RIM drops the ball time and time again on a sync manager for OS X...

    I couldn't help but notice that all of you feel this way also, but let me ask you this: has anyone really attempted the alternatives? IE symbian OS or palm based devices, and their syncability for OS X? If you have, is it worth it to go that route- Palm based?

    thanks ajm

  7. #7
    optserenity's Avatar
    optserenity no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DA0DDE
    Posts
    28

    Re: Anyone here using Pulse to tether 8700 and OS X?

    I'm going to make a new thread on this topic...cause I think its very important, and hopefully someone from RIM will see it, heck, I'll forward them a link to whatever email addresses I can find.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •