i was in the middle of a text when my screen went completely white. it ... Macs & MacBooks forum

jamesTx! no está en línea Stack level 2

8700g crashed?

Advertisement

i was in the middle of a text when my screen went completely white. it came back a couple of times. but now after taking the battery out, i don't get a screen at all. i'm kinda freakin out. none of my contacts are on my sim card.
    any suggestions?

jamesgraylx no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    203f5731
    i would back it up on your pc - phone numbers etc can be recovered on pc while you see if you can fix the problem

lesawags no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    30155F71
    Ok 1st of all I'm a total newbie. Ie.1 month but, I actually might be able to suggest something and might be able to help in the tiniest of ways...I'm so excited to finally be able to contribute anything.(I'm in texas also) in the last 5 days my bb has done this 2 times..(.so stressful) did it give you any error code? Mine gave a java error code of 102.unfortunatley I had downloaded a game called breeders cup and I had to reset my blackberry 2 times. I lost my address book and everything! The 2nd time I learned my lesson and back up all my info on desktop manager! Duh I should of done that after 1st time. These pinstackers will come to the rescue..they are like BB gods! Haha goodluck! Lesa

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    lesa, thanks for relating your experience. Yes, the best advice. Always backup your BB before Installing any App or Theme. And a bad experience will teach that lesson, won't it. Sorry you had to go through it though.

Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    256223F9