Hi Guys! I'm one of those who hates scratches, especially screen scratches. A couple of ... BlackBerry Accessories forum

cubus no está en línea Stack level 3

Short review - InvisibleShield

Advertisement

Hi Guys!
    I'm one of those who hates scratches, especially screen scratches. A couple of days ago I received a full body protection from InvisibleShield. Even though the delivery was expensive it arrived within 10 days or so.

The protection is based on a strong, adhesive, quite thick (approx 0.5mm) transparent film. You can order a screen protection or full body. Full body comes in several pieces that are put on separately.

Installation.
    It's does not require any specific skills but definately patience and a steady hand. Prepare your space, wash your hands and make sure that your working area is clean. (I cought a couple of dust pieces that are right now stuck underneath the film)

Quality.
    The pieces are cut ok (I'm an engineer and I work with high precision devices, so I might be picky). I had to trim a piece or two as it was slightly too long. Other than this it fits perfectly fine.

Strength.
    This thing is definately strong!

Pros.
    Full body protection is a good idea. I hate scratches.
    Gives a bit shine to a device if someone likes it.
    Gives a rubbery feel, which is quite nice. The device also does not slide off the desk, furniture etc.
    Film is difficult to notice.

Cons.
    I did catch a couple of tiny bubbles that will probably stay.
    Sometimes I did get a kind of a glare from screen's backlight.
    More difficult to take out of a tight holster.
    Skin oils are a bit more difficult to remove.

Overall conclusion.
    I'd say, if you hate scratches, go for it.

curve247 no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    ASK

Re: Short review - InvisibleShield

Nice review cubus. Thanks for the update!
    "T-Dub"
    T- Mo: BB 9700, 8900, 8220
    Sprint: BB 8330, 8830, 8130, 8703, 7250