Results 1 to 7 of 7

I've been using a micro sd card for about a month and a half now, ... BlackBerry Accessories forum

  1. #1
    ad5275's Avatar
    ad5275 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    media card problem

    Advertisement



    I've been using a micro sd card for about a month and a half now, and it has worked fine. Last night, I took it out to show it to a friend, and when I put it back in, the blackberry doesn't recognize that there is even a card in it. Could I have messed up the card? Or is it a problem with the blackberry itself?

  2. #2
    devilsadidas's Avatar
    devilsadidas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    180

    Re: media card problem

    make sure it's in all the way, you have to take the battery out so that step is included

  3. #3
    ad5275's Avatar
    ad5275 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    I've checked a million times. It's in there fine, and nothing looks damaged, so I have no idea what could have happened

  4. #4
    ad5275's Avatar
    ad5275 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: media card problem

    oh, and I just checked the media card on my computer, and it doesn't show up on that either. Would buying a new media card solve the problem?

  5. #5
    FF2's Avatar
    FF2
    FF2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    79

    Re: media card problem

    You can try the normal remedy for ODD things - pull the battery and replace it.

    The card is "locked" in place with the little, tiny slidey latch? (I've had trouble with that thingie)

  6. #6
    devilsadidas's Avatar
    devilsadidas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    180

    Re: media card problem

    if your computer doesn't recognize the card either i'd say it's it's time to buy a new one

  7. #7
    daa_demon's Avatar
    daa_demon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    0

    Re: media card problem

    Go to Options - Advanced Options - - Media Card - Media Card, make sure the media card support is ON. And try playing around with the Mass Storage Mode Support.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •