Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have encountered this error "xml syntax error on line 1" while transerring apps while ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    asusus's Avatar
    asusus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    xml syntax error on line 1

    Advertisement



    I have encountered this error "xml syntax error on line 1" while transerring apps while using desktop manager, does anyone know what the problem is?

  2. #2
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: xml syntax error on line 1

    does it only happen with certain applications or is it happening all the time?

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: xml syntax error on line 1

    Welcome to PinStack.com!

    Your profile does not say (please fill in fields). Usually this means that you are on BES (Blackberry Enterprise server) and the IT policy restricts installation of 3rd party applications.

    Check with your BES admin and let us know if this is the case for you also...

  4. #4
    PTcre8art's Avatar
    PTcre8art no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: xml syntax error on line 1

    I have the same problem with my new 8830. Has anyone come up with an answer to this? My company uses Treos not Blackberries... so, I'm not on the Blackberry Enterprise server.

  5. #5
    swervedriver75's Avatar
    swervedriver75 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: xml syntax error on line 1

    everytime i try to download a wallpaper to my bb pearl, i get the xml syntax error on line 1 message. anyone know what thats all about?

  6. #6
    ahouston's Avatar
    ahouston no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: xml syntax error on line 1

    i am new to BB and just bought a Verizon Global 8830 and can't add any applications. I checked with Comcast and they do not support Blackberry Enterprise. I'm lost...help please. Thank you!

  7. #7
    danielle8587's Avatar
    danielle8587 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    Same thing

    I get the same exact error message when I try to load a zip file of a theme from bb desktop manager. I got the same thing after I created my first theme and tried to load it to my bb. My boyfriend has a pearl and I have a curve and the same thing happens with both phones.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •