Results 1 to 8 of 8

I got a Alltel Curve 8330 today before I left home this morning I started ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    319B7413
    Posts
    174

    Very Serious Problem Please Help

    Advertisement



    I got a Alltel Curve 8330 today before I left home this morning I started the transfer device wizard ( transferring from a Alltel Pearl 8130) when I got home I connected the Curve to the PC let the transfer process finish well it deleted everything from the Curve I mean everything then it tried to connect to the device for about a half hour and finally said it could not connect now my BB has a white screen with a big circle in the center with a line thru the middle and inside the circle is a box with a circle, square, and rectangle in it. Below the big circle it says 507. What happened? I didn't interrupt the process or anything and I've pulled the battery and still got the white screen. I also tried installing the handheld OS on the PC and was going to try and reload it but when I tried that DM would not detect the device.

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

  3. #3
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    That happened to me on Sunday night. Error507 of DEATH! I tried everything via PinStack, it was shot. I followed the steps EXACTLY... No luck. Ended up having to call att Monday morning to have them overnight me a replacement. That too has a problem so now I am waiting on another replacement! UGH

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i would say that it was a fluke. 507 means no operating system on the device. as many times as i have upgraded/downgraded, its happened to me a couple of times. the first link that kaleb gave you will work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    319B7413
    Posts
    174
    I finally got it fixed, Thanks!

  6. #6
    chill636's Avatar
    chill636 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    28
    well as for me the problem still exists it happened to me this a.m. and i am freaking out. i ried the steps at the frist link but i cant even get pass step 7. the software switches back to not recognizing my device and a message appears that says there is not RIM software for your device please contanct your administrator

  7. #7
    chill636's Avatar
    chill636 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    28
    im freaking out!!! i have a blackberry 8320 my phone reboots and the screen and keyboard light up and then the screen just stays white. i can see the arrows appear at the top right hand corner of the screen like something is working BUT to no avail. please help

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Chill,

    I assume you are trying to reinstall your device operating system...have you downloaded and installed the software on your desktop? Which version / vendor are you working with?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •