Results 1 to 6 of 6

While uninstalling another program, I noticed that I have both DM V4.2.1 and 4.2.2 installed ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Unistalling question

    Advertisement



    While uninstalling another program, I noticed that I have both DM V4.2.1 and 4.2.2 installed on my computer. Is it safe to uninstall 4.2.1? Or is it needed to keep 4.2.2 working?

  2. #2
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Unistalling question

    uninstall the older version so you get no conflicts
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  3. #3
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Unistalling question

    That's what I do as well. Uninstall the older ver.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Unistalling question

    Thanks. I figured it was afe, but didn't want to proceed without checking first with folks more knowledgeable than myself.

  5. #5
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Unistalling question

    Okay, I uninstalled V4.2.1 and now when I run app loader I only see the programs I installed myself - none of the pre-installed stuff appears in the list. The box to check for listing additional applications that are installed on the device is greyed out (the box is checked however)

    How do I get app loader to show me all the programs on my BB again?

  6. #6
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Unistalling question

    Anybody got any insight as to this issue? I would like to be able to see all the applications the are loaded on my BB, not just the ones I installed myself.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •