Greetings everyone. I feel like I struck gold finding this site. I am new the ... RIM Desktop Software forum

imdickie no está en línea Stack level 1

Unable to write application error

Advertisement

Greetings everyone. I feel like I struck gold finding this site. I am new the BB since starting a new job about a month ago. I have been a WM 5 user for quite some time. I do like the funtionality of the BB though. I have the 8703e from VZW and it is a lot smaller and lighter than the Samsung i730 I have been carrying around for 2 years.

So here is my problem.

When I try to sync Intellisync locks up in the Contacts and gives me an arror "Unable ot wite application data" I googled for the error and searched this website and found teh BB knowledge base article for the problem that lists several solutions. Well I weeded all of them out and still seem to have the problem. When I took a look at the log file I noticed that there were 100+ READ "<Unspecified>" listings where there should have been an actual contact like READ "Smith" This lends me to believe my data in my address book is corrupted.

Has any one had a similar problem?
    Is there another way to import the address book if I have the data in another form like vCard or excel?
    If I have to can I put the BB on a different system that is still running Outlook and not Notes like I have now that has all of my addresses in it with out messing up the configs on my BB?

I do appreciate any help. Thanks.

Here is my system

BB 8703e w/ VZW
    ThinkPad T60
    WinXP SP2
    Notes 7.0
    BB Desktop 4.2
    1GB RAM
    160 HDD w/100GB free

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Re: Unable to write application error

Hello, welcome to pinstack. If you want to check the links above your post, you will find similar threads. I hope they help...