Hi everyone! I'm new to BB and new to this forum, so please, don't get ... RIM Desktop Software forum

SuperCape no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    251b1ddc

Question Transfering e-mails from BB to Desktop

Advertisement

Hi everyone!

I'm new to BB and new to this forum, so please, don't get angry if i'm asking something well known in this community.
    Well, my problem is the following:
    I have a BB 8800, with no internet service (for some reason i can't send emails), but i need to transfer some e-mails from the handheld into my computer. I have bluetooh and of course USB connectivity.
    Is there any workaround or programme that can help?
    PS: I'm a private user, so i can't use BES or similars.

KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Re: Transfering e-mails from BB to Desktop

If you are not able to send the emails through your data connection, you cannot transfer them via the DM.

How did you get emails on your BB if you do not have a data plan?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

PIN/ID
    251b1ddc

Thanks kaleb

I have emails because i borrowed this BB from a friend of mine who bought another one, but i still have to subscribe a black berry data plan with my provider.
    The point is that i can recive emails from his old account (paying a bunch of money), but i can't send it!

PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Ok, I'm a little confused. You're still receiving emails on your BB?

stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG

I dont understand that you can receive emails from his old account (that for some reason is still active), but you can not send..... I agree that you do not have a data plan and should not be able to receive either for that matter.... I think that you are referring to the text messeging versus email..... Let me know how this works because I am very elated that this is working for you.....