I am trying to sync to my Novell GroupWise calendar. It has worked successfully in ... RIM Desktop Software forum

remmy00 no está en línea Stack level 2

Question Sync Error

Advertisement

I am trying to sync to my Novell GroupWise calendar. It has worked successfully in the past. However today, I got an error as it was "Processing the Handheld Calendar". It gets to the last record and a pop-up alert displays "Unable to complete request."

In the log file, it shows all the items being read, but the very last lines are as follows:

Internal Error #-728.
    Translation Canceled!

My searches for this error code did not show anything (not that I am necessarily the best at searching, and I am a BB newb.)

Anyone else run into this, or have any suggestions?

Thanks!!

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: Sync Error

Welcome to pinstack.

Complete the following to fix:

1. Make sure BlackBerry Desktop Manager is closed.
    2. Locate the Intellisync folder on your computer. This folder can be found at C:\Documents and Settings\<user name>\Application Data\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\. Note: If the Application Data folder cannot be located, see the "Additional Information" section in this article.
    3. Rename the Intellisync folder (e.g., Intellisync_old).
    4. Open BlackBerry Desktop Manager.
    5. Connect your BlackBerry device to the computer running BlackBerry Desktop Manager.
    6. If you are running BlackBerry Desktop Software 4.2 or later, double-click Synchronize, click the Configuration tab, and then click Configure synch. If you are running BlackBerry Desktop Software 4.1 or earlier, double-click Intellisync, and then click Configure PIM.
    7. Configure your synchronization options. For assistance, click Help on the Device Configuration window.
    8. When have finished configuring the synchronization options, click OK to close the Device Configuration window.