Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I just installed sp2 on my computer. However i cant transfer any media files. Everytime ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    SP2 problem

    Advertisement



    I just installed sp2 on my computer. However i cant transfer any media files. Everytime i try and convert a file it says cant convert on or more files. I can transfer the files without converting them; but that does me no good as they are not the right format. Has this happened to anyone or does anyone know how to fix this. Thanks.

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: SP2 problem

    first, sorry you are having a problem with it but we need a bit more information. what are you trying to convert ? did you conver this stuff ok before getting SP2 or is this the first time trying to do it?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    im trying to convert avi, mpeg, mpg, and mp4 files. I have never been able to put stuff on my bb so i downloaded sp2. SOrry for not specifing...plz let me know if you need more info

  4. #4
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    Do you have a microsd card? also are they copyright protected?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #5
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    ihave a micro sd card. I dont think its protected since i have mp3s on it that work

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    no I'm saying are the files you are loading copyrighted?

    IE itunes and such?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    i got them from limewire, so i dont think they are

  8. #8
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    there does not seem to be any protection when i look at the files properties, there is no readonly or anything

  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    no limewire should be ok. I don't condone it but OK

    how many are you trying at 1 time? have you tried 1 at a time?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #10
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    haha.....yeah i tried one at a time and more than one none work

  11. #11
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    2 thoughts

    1 the files are incomplete. or corrupt, in some small way
    2 the download of SP2 is corrupt.

    what about mp3's can you run those through?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  12. #12
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    yeah i can run those through

  13. #13
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    sent you a PM with my email address!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  14. #14
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: SP2 problem

    k thanks

  15. #15
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: SP2 problem

    Gotta crash for the night. let's followup tomorrow. Sorry
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •