Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hi all. I recently installed the BlackBerry Desktop Media Manager onto my PC in order ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    Volector's Avatar
    Volector no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question Roxio Media Manager connection

    Advertisement



    Hi all. I recently installed the BlackBerry Desktop Media Manager onto my PC in order to use the Roxio Easy Media Creator. This software does not see the device connected (8700). Has anybody else experienced this, and managed to resolve the issue? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    Have you upgraded the 8700 software to 4.2 yet. I'm getting the impression that Roxio will only connect with 4.2. I know that is the case with the media manager that came with DM 4.2.0, but it gave a different error.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    Volector's Avatar
    Volector no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    Hi Rcbjr. In short, no. I will try this and see where it leads to. Thanks.

  4. #4
    specwardoc's Avatar
    specwardoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    hi guys i have the same problem , how did u fixed it or what did you do

  5. #5
    sal.erakat's Avatar
    sal.erakat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E18C2E
    Posts
    4

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    When I started it up, it told me that its not compatible with Vista. Anybody know whats going on?

  6. #6
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    i download the 4.3 with roxio but i couldnt upload ringtons its seems to be that i dont know how
    please help me
    thank you

  7. #7
    jaysd200's Avatar
    jaysd200 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    same thing every thing else works it just dont see my phone in roxio.i have new red bb 8310 att

  8. #8
    rsbartelmann's Avatar
    rsbartelmann no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2043D63E
    Posts
    2

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    I'm in the same boat here.. Getting a "no device connected" msg. I've just finished upgrading the OS on my 8700 so that shouldn't be the issue. My desktop software is the latest release too. Downloaded it yesterday.. I miss my ringtones...

  9. #9
    erictham's Avatar
    erictham no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Roxio Media Manager connection

    Is there someone out there with a solution to this problem?...
    I have the same problem too

  10. #10
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49
    Same problem, DM works fine but ROxio does not see my 8310

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •