Results 1 to 5 of 5

My company upgraded my laptop. Old: Dell D600, Windows XP, Outlook 2003 New: Dell D630, ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    ldarbonne's Avatar
    ldarbonne no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3

    New laptop (Vista/Outlook 2007); Now won't sync

    Advertisement



    My company upgraded my laptop.
    Old: Dell D600, Windows XP, Outlook 2003
    New: Dell D630, Windows Vista Enterprise, Outlook 2007
    Our company doesn't have its own exchange server

    I have a Blackberry 8130 (Verizon).

    I've installed the desktop software (v4.3.0.15) three times (from CD, from download, and then from download but with Administrator's rights), and the device driver (v4.3.0.97) each time (last time also with administrator rights). Each uninstall was followed by a reboot.

    I've configured the sync. The BB DT recognizes the phone (it shows the PIN). I can also manually backup the Blackberry so the connection is good.

    When I plug in the phone, the DT application starts running, then stops (no backup, no sync). If I press the Sync Now button, nothing happens.

    I even 'registered' VBScript as I read that it might be a problem.

    Any ideas?
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Suggest you take another look at your SYNC configuration...make sure you are mapped to the correct app and folders, etc. Otherwise after reading your post I dont know what to recommend.....

    Keep us updated! And Welcome!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    ldarbonne's Avatar
    ldarbonne no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    My configuration looks correct. Someone else recommended that I go back to Desktop v4.2, but that didn't work either.
    Any one else have an idea?

  4. #4
    lexo's Avatar
    lexo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    259
    desktop manager 4.5 might work!

  5. #5
    ldarbonne's Avatar
    ldarbonne no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    Case solved. Configuration error (nice way of saying operator error). I have to checkmark the Synchronize Organizer Data box.
    Thanks all.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •