Results 1 to 5 of 5

Does anyone know if it is possible to connect multiple BlackBerries at the same time ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    casefile101's Avatar
    casefile101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13

    Question Multiple BlackBerries connected to a PC at the same time?

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know if it is possible to connect multiple BlackBerries at the same time to a PC with desktop manager.

    The reason I am asking is that I can upgrade multiple BlackBerries from Desktop manager at the same time.
    Last edited by casefile101; 01-09-2009 at 06:26 AM. Reason: typo in the title

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    So you are wanting to UPGD multiple BB or what. Most of what I do takes so little time, that there is no need. ( I own 4 btw.) What I am also unsure of is whether DM could handle the load.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    I don't think so...I tried connecting two at once just to charge and it crashed my PC.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    casefile101's Avatar
    casefile101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13

    Arrow multiple BBs...

    as far as i know BB Device Manager cannot handle more than one pin at a time..
    thing is in my job i have to upgrade quite a few sets each day as well as research all that BB has to offer. then of course there are the numerous customer visits i have to do to ensure that everyone is happy. it takes me 40-50 mins to upgrade a set but i was wondering if it was possible to do them all at once instead of back to back...

    does anyone know if there is another kind of desktop software i can use instead of the standard one for bb at a time.

  5. #5
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    I wouldn't do that...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •