Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hello everyone, all of a sudden my media manager shows no device connected. It has ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84

    Media Manager shows no device connected?

    Advertisement



    Hello everyone, all of a sudden my media manager shows no device connected. It has been working great with my OS (4.5), but all of a sudden, it won't work.

    Does anyone have an idea of what it could be considering it has been working good?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Did you recently chnge or UPGD your software. The 1st time afterwards sometimes you have to go into options and hit find or search or detetct device . .hope this helps!
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    Did you recently chnge or UPGD your software. The 1st time afterwards sometimes you have to go into options and hit find or search or detetct device . .hope this helps!
    I'm able to sync my contacts etc, so the DM recognizes my phone, but Media Manager does not.

  4. #4
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Try this link: http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...200%2040770705

    got iy from garyF's favorites

    regards cHAd
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  5. #5
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    Ok..so I deleted my DM, and upgraded to DM4.5...now my BB won't even sync with my Outlook..says "Unknown Error"

    Anybody have any idea of what I can do??

  6. #6
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    I'm starting to get a little frustrated, I can't figure out whats wrong with my phone.

    I am running 4.5, and have DM 4.3

    I cannot sync my contacts or calendar with my phone. It says "unknown error"
    I have wiped my phone a few times, and it will alow me to restore and do backups, but not sync.

    Anyone have an idea of what's going on?

  7. #7
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    It may not recognize the new software, is it legit or a beta?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    I was originally using a beta with no problems at all. One day out of the blue, this problem occurred. Now I am using an official 4.5 release, but no luck either. I tried resetting the configuration for sync on DM tonight, but still get the "unknown error reported" thing.I can't even set up the config for sync now either.
    I am able to backup and restore after I wipe my device, so the DM and my phone are "talking" that way.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    Ok, I have an 8700 at home that I tried to sync with DM, but the same error popped up.
    Does this mean that the issue lies with the DM and not my Curve?

  10. #10
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    *Fixed It*

    Went to Users then Blackberry folder, deleted my Intellisync folder. Now it works perfect.

    Got this from a co-worker actually. Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •