Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 63

Hi, I'm facing the same problem. Application Loader shows "Error - no additional applications designed ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #31
    mikee09's Avatar
    mikee09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    I'm facing the same problem. Application Loader shows "Error - no additional applications designed for your handheld were found" when I selected the alx file.

    Didn't seem like it was answered in this post. Can someone please help?

  2. #32
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    mikee - what device do you have? what version DM are you running? what are you trying to load? theme, game, app?

  3. #33
    mikee09's Avatar
    mikee09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    8830 from Verizon
    DM 4.2.1.6

    I'm trying to load MSDict Oxford Dictionary.

  4. #34
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Quote Originally Posted by mikee09
    Hi,

    I'm facing the same problem. Application Loader shows "Error - no additional applications designed for your handheld were found" when I selected the alx file.

    Didn't seem like it was answered in this post. Can someone please help?
    -

    Do you have the current Handheld Software file installed on your PC? This may be required for Applications loader to recognise new software when attempting to use the Add button.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #35
    mikee09's Avatar
    mikee09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    What is the Handheld Software file and how do I install it?

  6. #36
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._released.html

    follow that link mikee09 and then click on the link given in that thread. follow the directions and you'll download sp2 english. once it's dl to your pc, dbl click on the exe file & let it install to your pc. i think you may have to reboot once it's done. i had to in order to get roxio media manager to work.

  7. #37
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    I am having the same problem. I have desktop manager Ver 4.2.2.14 (Apr 27 2007), and it will not recognize the unzipped .alx files for Monopoly Tycoon 2007 or Texas Hold'em Kind 2 which I dl'd from the BB Owner's lounge website.

  8. #38
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Can anyone assist me? I deleted the vendor XML file as well , and Desktop Mgr still does not recognize the .alx files in apploader. What am I doing wrong?

  9. #39
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    sjb - i am assuming that you are trying to upgrade your OS? that would be the only reason for deleting the xml file. and then...what alx file are you trying to upload to your bb? the OS won't be in the form of an alx file.

  10. #40
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    sjb - i am assuming that you are trying to upgrade your OS? that would be the only reason for deleting the xml file. and then...what alx file are you trying to upload to your bb? the OS won't be in the form of an alx file.

    I am trying to upload Monopoly Tycoon, which I got off of Blackberry Owners Lounge. The file is unzipped and it is the correct version for my phone (81xx). When I click the "Add" button in Apploader and select the .alx file for the game, I get a message stating that there are no other applications found (or somethig along that line). Basically, apploader is not recognizing .alx files on my computer.

    I have the most recent version of Desktop manager that I could find on BB website (Ver 4.2.2.14) amd my phone is using v4.2.1.96 (platform 2.3.0.78).

    Any idea what I am missing here?

  11. #41
    Eloquence's Avatar
    Eloquence no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    bump. I'd really appreciate some help on this too. I want Opera Mini to be installed via DM since I can't get OTA to work.

    DM doesn't work for ANY 3rd party software. I always get that same error message like sjb above.

    -Elo

  12. #42
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Meeeeeeeeeee toooo!!!!! Every dang time I try to upload anything from the DM which I just updated today! I just got an 8320 and nothing but nothing will load without that error

  13. #43
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    lovin2act ^^ for anyone who bought the 8320, you will need to download the TMO OS that was released on Monday to your PC, install it, and hook up bb/run Desktop Manager.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._software.html

    After you do this, you will be able to load apps/alx files thru DM.

    If it still doesn't work, then i would guess that whatever you are trying to download isn't compatible with your BB.

  14. #44
    SoldatCrinale's Avatar
    SoldatCrinale no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    lovin2act ^^ for anyone who bought the 8320, you will need to download the TMO OS that was released on Monday to your PC, install it, and hook up bb/run Desktop Manager.


    After you do this, you will be able to load apps/alx files thru DM.

    If it still doesn't work, then i would guess that whatever you are trying to download isn't compatible with your BB.
    yeah but the monopoly software should be compatible right?i tried that..and to avail.i also get application can not find additional programs....frustration is killing me.

  15. #45
    MartinM's Avatar
    MartinM no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Loading applications via desktop manager...

    same here on my 8310 (Vodafone CH). Although the device is not locked, i cannot load any software. It's even worse. I installed the device software, the most recent one, and it does not show any options in loader. I have no problem adding files OTA. I cannot upgrade the OS to anyithing newer than what i have now 4.2.2.114 / loader.exe is 4.2.2.15

    any ideas?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •