Results 1 to 8 of 8

New user, day 1. When I try to sync my Pearl 8100 with Outlook I ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    Locarty's Avatar
    Locarty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4

    Smile Intellisync problem

    Advertisement



    New user, day 1.

    When I try to sync my Pearl 8100 with Outlook I get msg "Unable to write or update application data".

    I have cleared the 8100 and tried again, same result.

    I disabled Norton Internet Security, same result.

    Any Ideas?

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

  3. #3
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Hi Locarty,

    Let us know if that worked?

    Welcome to Pinstack btw.

    enjoy.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818
    Welcome to the Stacks Locarty. Good luck with the fix and let us know if you have any other questions.

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Locarty, Welcome to PinStack.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    Locarty's Avatar
    Locarty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks. It took a few goes but I eventually cleared all blanks from name fields etc and the sync worked. I ended up with numerous (not all) duplicates in Outlook Address book. I deleted those and have re-sync'd several times without any further dramas.

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  8. #8
    Locarty's Avatar
    Locarty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4

    Question Desktop Manager does not recognise BB presence

    have just downloaded automatic update and Desktop manager says no device connected. have used different cables. The charging icon is present on the BB screen so it is charging from the PC. Any ideas?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •