Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

"Check documentation" I don't know what this mean? It wont let my sync my BB. ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Intellisync error code:0x83e9000a!

    Advertisement



    "Check documentation"

    I don't know what this mean? It wont let my sync my BB. Do I have to uninstall and reinstall DM?

    Did a search and can't find anything on it.

    Thanks!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Yep. That's always fixed it whenever I have had that issue.

    Also, make sure you do a CLEAN uninstall of DM by deleting it out of the registry as well.

  3. #3
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    How do I do that?
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  4. #4
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

  5. #5
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Thank you sir!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #6
    hkisner's Avatar
    hkisner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    0x83e9000a Sync Message

    I just started getting that on my Pearl yesterday after 2+ months of smooth syncs. Seems to link laptop & pearl, read pearl, than goes to endless hourglase when "Reading from Yahoo Calendar" - have to end process for DM to quit.

    Mine's with Alltel, syncing with Yahoo Calendar & Contacts, have already unistalled & reinstalled Destop Manager - any other ideas?

    Could it be a Yahoo problem?

    Thanks,
    Harrison

  7. #7
    hkisner's Avatar
    hkisner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    BTW, also tried installing DM fresh on brand new laptop at office - same result, have ruled out internet connectivity pbx too - help! One man company without a net now ......

  8. #8
    rdrotos's Avatar
    rdrotos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question having same error syncing yahoo calendar

    I too am getting "Error encountered. Error code - 0x83e9000a. Check documentation" during intellisync (dm) of the yahoo calendar. I was having great success with everything syncing just fine for months now, and wham.
    I see here others have tried to uninstall DM without it fixing things .. I get the impression as well that it seems to happen from the yahoo calendar side .. i tried clearing out my calendar, setting the sync to do ONLY calendar and only computer to blackberry .. no dice. Any ideas?

  9. #9
    tsatsut's Avatar
    tsatsut no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24294af1
    Posts
    61
    i had the same problem this morning syncing with yahoo calendar.....

  10. #10
    joce's Avatar
    joce no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    Same here. I tried the whole complete CLEAN uninstall and it still is not working. It still is reading a never ending "reading yahoo calendar." Anyone have a solution?

  11. #11
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Are you all running 4.2 OS- or are there some 4.3 and 4.5 in the mix?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    rdrotos's Avatar
    rdrotos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    yahoo calendar, intellisync - 4.3.0.37

    I'm 4.3, only bought my bb at christmas time. Have had no problems until just now.

    Hmmm starts to look like it might be on the yahoo side: anyone getting this NOT trying yahoo calendar sync? Seems we are all using different DM versions ...

  13. #13
    LandLockedPH's Avatar
    LandLockedPH no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    Same here. Just started getting this error over the weekend and have deleted and reinstalled 4.3. Also cannot successfully use Yahoo Sync to sync to my Outlook Calendar/Contacts. Please keep the updates coming.

  14. #14
    sage79's Avatar
    sage79 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    help! did a full clean uninstall/reinstall and still no luck syncing yahoo. Just started getting the message this weekend after 4 months of syncing no problem. Must be on yahoo's end no?

  15. #15
    bbsrdill's Avatar
    bbsrdill no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Same problem here

    Looks like our identical problems all started at about the same time. Pearl with Verizon here. It's obvious we did not all unknowingly make the same error at the same time - I think it's an Intellisync or Yahoo Calendar problem. They have made a change somewhere in their system. I sent an email to Yahoo, will let you know when I hear something.
    I doubt if we are going to be able to fix this on our end.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •