Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi everyone! I need some help. I use to own a Palm Treo. Unfortunately, was ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    JasonDax's Avatar
    JasonDax no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Importing data from Treo

    Advertisement



    Hi everyone! I need some help.

    I use to own a Palm Treo. Unfortunately, was stolen from my car. Switch now to Blacberry 8100.

    I want to import the data I have in the Palm Desktop software in my laptop. But, the import manager for Blacberry require to have connected the Palm Treo phone. So, the question is: there is a way to import the data from the Palm Desktop software without connecting the Treo Phone?

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    JasonDax, Welcome to PinStack.

    I've never used a treo, so really can't add anything to what the Desktop Manager provides. Just wanted to welcome you and to say that someone that might have a solution for you will be along eventually. Being a holiday it may take a while thought.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    king217's Avatar
    king217 no está en línea Awaiting email verification
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204d71a3
    Posts
    53
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~welcome first second try to make all the info or software a file on your pc then try to load it that way

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Jason, will the Treo PIM export your data to a character separated text file. If so there is a work around. Let me konw and I'll try to help. Basically look in sync'ing to an Ascii file in Desktop Manager Help for syncronization.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    ari982's Avatar
    ari982 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24242736
    Posts
    33
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yes you can just plug in your pearl and run the transfer wizard

  6. #6
    anoohi's Avatar
    anoohi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Importing data from Treo

    Quote Originally Posted by JasonDax
    Hi everyone! I need some help.

    I use to own a Palm Treo. Unfortunately, was stolen from my car. Switch now to Blacberry 8100.

    I want to import the data I have in the Palm Desktop software in my laptop. But, the import manager for Blacberry require to have connected the Palm Treo phone. So, the question is: there is a way to import the data from the Palm Desktop software without connecting the Treo Phone?
    I same problem. did you solve yours

    did you solve yuors
    Last edited by anoohi; 08-18-2007 at 11:51 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  7. #7
    tech-medic's Avatar
    tech-medic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Importing data from Treo

    Export your PIM data into Outlook via the "import and export" on your Palm Desktop software. Then sync your BB to outlook through Desktop Manager.

    That should work.
    Jim
    Waverly, OH
    My PIN: 23D0920A
    jimgirvin@gmail.com

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •