Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey everyone, please can anyone guide me how to sync the BB calander with the ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    zookybeanz's Avatar
    zookybeanz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14

    How to sync the calander with desk top??

    Advertisement



    Hey everyone, please can anyone guide me how to sync the BB calander with the desk top? I cant seem to find the info anywhere. I dont have the data plan.

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

  3. #3
    zookybeanz's Avatar
    zookybeanz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: How to sync the calander with desk top??

    Thanx Hayden.
    I some how cant open my microsoft outlook! it keeps asking for server name and mailbox name. I cant seem to figure it out.

  4. #4
    cupiecat's Avatar
    cupiecat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245061B0
    Posts
    144

    Re: How to sync the calander with desk top??

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hi everyone,I hope I am posting in the correct area. I'm still new to bb and I don't have Outlook. I do have Outlook Express. My question is how do I sync all my info to my pc if that is all I have? Thank u for the patients and any help that can be offered.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How to sync the calander with desk top??

    Quote Originally Posted by cupiecat
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hi everyone,I hope I am posting in the correct area. I'm still new to bb and I don't have Outlook. I do have Outlook Express. My question is how do I sync all my info to my pc if that is all I have? Thank u for the patients and any help that can be offered.
    Cupiecat welcome to the stacks!

    Just Open up Outlook Express and then your Desktop Manager. You may want to configure what you want to sync first with the Synchronize option in the DM. I had never used Outlook prior to having a blackberry so there was a bit of a learning curve. Just make sure its configured right. The first time I did it everything got erased from my BB. Just backup before you start the process just in case

    Once you have it all configured and ready to go just plug in your BB and hit sync. It should copy everything and transfer it to Outlook.

  6. #6
    cupiecat's Avatar
    cupiecat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245061B0
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Cupiecat welcome to the stacks!

    Just Open up Outlook Express and then your Desktop Manager. You may want to configure what you want to sync first with the Synchronize option in the DM. I had never used Outlook prior to having a blackberry so there was a bit of a learning curve. Just make sure its configured right. The first time I did it everything got erased from my BB. Just backup before you start the process just in case

    Once you have it all configured and ready to go just plug in your BB and hit sync. It should copy everything and transfer it to Outlook.
    Thank you so much for your help!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •