here and have some questions, so go easy on me I have been reading about ... RIM Desktop Software forum

mormat no está en línea Stack level 2

Hello to all, as you can see I am a newbie

Advertisement

here and have some questions, so go easy on me I have been reading about transferring files via Desktop Mgr 4.2. I was trying to get the software but I am not crazy about giving them all the info they want for me to be able to download. Is there somewhere to download DM 4.2 with out all the info being required? As I said I am new to this and just starting out with a BB7100g and would like to get my tones I have made. I do not have a BB media plan at this time, just trying to make sure I like the phone before I commit to a plan.

Thanks in advance

MM

eclazz no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    Just tryin to find new buddies that's all

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: Hello to all, as you can see I am a newbie

mormat, Welcome to PinStack.

First, with your 7100, you won't be able to use the Media Manager feature of Desktop Manager 4.2. It only works with the Devices that use the 4.2 OS, currently limited to the Pearl. Secondly, I don't know of anyother place to get the Desktop manager legally.

Without the Blackberry Data Plan, you will be limited to just using it as a Phone and PIM. There is a method of getting the tones on your BB with out a data plan, but you will probably have to enter the same information with RIM to download the necessary Applications to your PC anyway.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    mormat, Welcome to PinStack.