Results 1 to 12 of 12

and connect my tmobile 8900, I get a message that three apps (norweigian, danish, french...language ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    every time I run DM 4.7...

    Advertisement



    and connect my tmobile 8900, I get a message that three apps (norweigian, danish, french...language suppoort are availabnle for update) - last time I clicked YES to update, I got an app200 error - I have the latest Tmobile OS on my pc and phone so how can I get rid of this annoying message?

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Its the DM. Drop to 4.6.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    dropped to 4.6 and I still get this message to update these three language apps...

  4. #4
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Ok. Then do this to update.

    On pc go to c/programs/common/rim and in the first folder there's an application called apploader.exe (or loader.exe, going from mem). Run that and should hook you up.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    doesnt that load the os on the phone?

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    I thought that's what you were trying to do.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    I have the latest tmobile OS on my phone (114) and 4.6 DM on my PC - every time I connect the phone, I get this weird message in DM that asks me to update Norweigian, dutch language support...Thats what I want to get rid of.

  8. #8
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Ok, I misunderstood you, trying to watch movie and stack at same time. Guess I shouldn't multi-task.

    I'm going to admit I don't know. I only had this once during an update and the next time it disappeared. I apologize for not being of any help.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    This is not the exact same as what I have seen before but its at least a thought. When you installed DM did you set it to auto update? If so try going to add remove and when you click on DM you should get a choice to remove or repair. Select repair and deselect auto update. I really don't know if it will work but it is something I would try.

  10. #10
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    no worries - thanks bro

  11. #11
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    did the whole process again and it's gone - weird sw glitch I suppose

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Maybe I misunderstood the issue you were having but none the less I am glad your got it figured out.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •