Results 1 to 9 of 9

When I try to sync my Calendar (8310 syncing with Groupwise) I get an error ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    klgmd's Avatar
    klgmd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    171

    Error Message

    Advertisement



    When I try to sync my Calendar (8310 syncing with Groupwise) I get an error every time. This just began happening in the last several days (was working fine before that) and only happens with the calendar sync. The error occurs when the Device reading gets to reading the records from the device at record 974 (the last record). How do I either find out which record on the BB is record 974, or how do I find out what the error message means and how to correct? I just realized I didn't say exactly what the error message says. It is "Connector specific error".
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Error Message

    If this were Exchange, I'd suspect there was a conflict in the Calendar. Conflicts occur in an Exchange environment when two or more people access the calendar (not including the BES). They're nasty because they're difficult to find - and there's no indication that they exist unless you use a specific view of the Calendar to see the problem.

    Calendar conflicts are also particularly nasty in that it can cause problems with the sync of other data except for email.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Error Message

    Quote Originally Posted by klgmd View Post
    When I try to sync my Calendar (8310 syncing with Groupwise) I get an error every time. This just began happening in the last several days (was working fine before that) and only happens with the calendar sync. The error occurs when the Device reading gets to reading the records from the device at record 974 (the last record). How do I either find out which record on the BB is record 974, or how do I find out what the error message means and how to correct? I just realized I didn't say exactly what the error message says. It is "Connector specific error".
    Thanks.
    Try opening the sync log (View Log on the sync Configuration tab) and see if it doesn't give a hint as to which event is causing the problem.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    klgmd's Avatar
    klgmd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    171

    Re: Error Message

    It says:

    On 2/20/2008 7:59 AM
    Synchronize Device Calendar with Novell GroupWise Appointments
    First System: Device
    Second System: Novell GroupWise
    Conflict Resolution: Notify
    Appointment Range: From 1/1/1980 To 12/31/2400
    --> Duplicate records found!
    Total Inputs From First System: 0
    Field mapping used for translation:
    Device Novell GroupWise
    Description Title --------------- Subject
    Notes --------------------------- Message
    Location ------------------------ Place
    Alarm Date ---------------------- Alarm Date
    Alarm Time ---------------------- Alarm Time
    Start Date ---------------------- Start Date
    Start Time ---------------------- Start Time
    End Date ------------------------ End Date
    End Time ------------------------ End Time
    Alarm Flag ---------------------- Alarm Flag
    Free Busy ----------------------- Status
    Private ------------------------- Private Flag

    Internal Error #4238.
    Translation Canceled!

    Any idea what I should do?

  5. #5
    droby's Avatar
    droby no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Did we ever get this resolved? I am experiencing the same problem. Trying to resolve and this thread just stopped. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!!

  6. #6
    klgmd's Avatar
    klgmd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    171
    The only way I was able to resolve it was to reinstall the OS after backing up.

  7. #7
    droby's Avatar
    droby no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Thanks!!

    Will do...was hoping to avoid that. Appreciate the quick response!! All the best!!

  8. #8
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259
    Before you reinstall the OS, did you try deleting the Intellisync folder first?
    For me, it's called: C:\Documents and Settings\yourname\Application Data\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Intellisync

  9. #9
    droby's Avatar
    droby no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Intellisync Folder

    Thanks for the suggestion. I deleted the folder and that did not help. I did have some duplicated records and have resolved that issue- to no avail. Thanks and keep the recommendations flowing. Thanks!!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •