Results 1 to 6 of 6

First of all, I have a fast paced life, so I know all of my ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    tikim143's Avatar
    tikim143 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2087E5EB
    Posts
    81

    enlighten me please!?!

    Advertisement



    First of all, I have a fast paced life, so I know all of my ques could be answed by searcing through the forums...(Which I'd love 2) but don't have the time.

    So would someone be a sweatheart and help me out?

    1)What is the BIG differnce btwn OS 4.5 and 4.6?

    2)If I wanted 2 upgrade to 4.6, where do I get it from?

    And

    3)Since my OS on my mobile would be ^graded 2 4.6, does tht mean I have to ^grade my desktop OS? Or can I still leave that one w/ 4.5 and still work?

    Idd appreciate any answers!!!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    At the moment you can't upgrade a, 8100 to 4.6. Sorry.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    The 4.5 OS and the 4.6 OS are for two different models and 4.6 will NOT work on the 8100. Therefore it can't be done.

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    if it could be done....cowboy could do it
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Well then, Cowboy, my cobra needs cleaned again.
    I saw dust on the licence plate!!

    PS: thanks cat!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Dust? Did I hear a dust? Tikim, the highest OS for the 8100, as everyone said is the 4.5. And no even if you change your os you do not have to upgrade your Desk Top Mgr software. I've got a Bold and use DTM 4.3.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •