Results 1 to 10 of 10

I keep getting this error no matter what I do whenever I sync up my ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    DM constantly erroring out.

    Advertisement



    I keep getting this error no matter what I do whenever I sync up my phone. I tried uninstalling it and... well you know the drill. With the error I can sync, but not much else. If I choose to send the error report to Microsoft then it always shuts DM down. It asks me to Debug, but I have no idea what that means and what to even do. I'm not a programmer at all. I hope someone here can help.

    Here is the error- it's one of those Windows XP errors.

    "BlackBerry Desktop Manager has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.


    ...more info...

    AppName: desktopmgr.exe AppVer: 4.2.1.8 ModName: unknown
    ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 00000000



    THE FULL ERROR FILE IS ATTACHED.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  2. #2
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Yeah I sometimes get that too. Do you have at&t? I heard that the DM install disc has problems. I am going to download DM RIM if it gets any worse. Good luck.

  3. #3
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have TMO.

    I never installed from the disc as I downloaded it right from RIM.

  4. #4
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Delete DM and give your disc a try.

  5. #5
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~except the same software works on another computer, but not on my brand new clean Windows install computer. Yes it has all the MS updates.

  6. #6
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Very odd

  7. #7
    Klotar's Avatar
    Klotar no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    207BADEB
    Posts
    256

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    I have this problem with 3 different versions of DM on two different computers. I just keep restarting DM until it doesn't error out. Usually no more than 5 or 6 tries until I finally get a "good one".

    After that, it's usually good till the next DM restart or reconnect. Beats me why, it's annoying and inconvenient but isn't a total show-stopper so I haven't let it bother me.

  8. #8
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~My DM doesn't error out often but when it does everything comes back after 1 to 4 tries. Maybe there will be an update soon?

  9. #9
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    I sure hope so cause this is looking very much like the ugly program called Active Sync (aka Active Stink) when I had WM. LOL
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  10. #10
    CAL7's Avatar
    CAL7 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: DM constantly erroring out.

    I have isolated the problem to DM synching the Outlook Calendar (2-way only). There seems to be a "magic" reset that occurs if I do a 1-way export from Outlook to the BB. After the 1-way export, then I can do the normal 2-way synch for several (perhaps 5) normal synchs. Then, it starts all over again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •