Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi all... I have a friend who I convinced to switch over to the crackberry ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    islandpinoy's Avatar
    islandpinoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2884AE28
    Posts
    127

    Desktop Manager connected but not when media manager accessed

    Advertisement



    Hi all...

    I have a friend who I convinced to switch over to the crackberry side and she is loving it. Here is the problem, she just got her new 8120 less than a month ago and tried accessing her media via the Media Manager but was unable to find device. It is connected other wise to the actual DM. She used the disk that came with the BB and has not upgraded anything since. Does anyone have a clue on how to help her out. I tried everything that I would do with my 8320 but no luck. Does she have to upgrade to the newest DM and MM on TMO? or should the one on diskwork ok. Please help before we lose her...haha.

    Thanks
    IP
    ***RIP<3MD***

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Has she installed the OS on the PC? You do need that also installed

  3. #3
    islandpinoy's Avatar
    islandpinoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2884AE28
    Posts
    127
    Thanks Red ..Yes she did...I downloaded the file for her to make things easier and told her to run it when she got home. Do you think the OS on TMO is different than the one she has on her BB? Its pretty much brand new.
    ***RIP<3MD***

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    No, it should be the same. If it wasn't then it would have prompted her to update.

    can't she just turn on the mass storage mode and drag and drop the files onto it? Wouldn't that be easier?

  5. #5
    islandpinoy's Avatar
    islandpinoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2884AE28
    Posts
    127
    would that work if she is trying to get things off?
    ***RIP<3MD***

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    depends on what she's trying to get off...if it's media and it's on her MicroSD card then there shouldn't be any problem

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •