Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

I used a leaked version of this a couple weeks ago to do my weekly ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Desktop Manager 6.0 Now Available for Download......

    Advertisement



    I used a leaked version of this a couple weeks ago to do my weekly backup and perform a software upgrade.

    I must say, this new version is pretty slick! It is much more user friendly, intuitive and easy to use compared to previous versions.

    So, since it's now available to the general public, give it a go and see what you think!

    Get it here.....

  2. #2
    dushdavj's Avatar
    dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,283
    Thank you for highlighting this, I will download it and try it out

  3. #3
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119
    awesome- thanks Rog
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Here's a nice little tutorial on the new look and features of this release.

  5. #5
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I'm gonna install this for my gf's silly 8900 . Thanks Rogro!
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I tried to install this on my PC and couldn't get it to install for the life of me. DM 5 no longer recognizes my BB (Pearl 8120) and I was hoping DM 6 would IF I can get it installed.


  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Erica, did you try uninstalling DM 5 first? Use the link in my signature to do the clean uninstall. Reboot your PC after the uninstall, the try downloading the 6.0 version again.

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    The link doesn't work anymore.


  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I just clicked on it.....took me right to the site.

  10. #10
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    When I click on the link that says Clean Uninstall of Desktop Manager, I get this:

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]Awww man!
    We're sorry the page you are trying to access has been moved (we screwed up).[/FONT][FONT=Trebuchet MS]To report this error, please send an email to: webmaster@pinstack.com [/FONT]
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]
    Click here to enter PinStack.com
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS][/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]...Or search for the page below:[/FONT]


  11. #11
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    My PIN is in my profile. Add me to BBM and help me LOL thanks


  12. #12
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Oh, THAT link! Sorry.....lol. Try this.....

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    And then there's this one, which is the one I had linked (or thought I did) in my blog.

  14. #14
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Ok I just saw this online and it says DM6 initially ONLY supports the Torch and 9300 Curve (so how'd you get it to work with your 9700?) http://www.phonescoop.com/news/item.php?n=6432


  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I hadn't seen that, Erica, but it makes no sense to release something to the public that would only support devices that aren't even out yet.

    I think that just means that the 9300 and 9800 are the first two devices to be released with 6.0, but it certainly will support older devices as well.

    It's pretty cool how it displays your device information when you launch it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •