Results 1 to 7 of 7

downloaded the latest desktop manager and during install get a popup stating "....... is not ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    jkois's Avatar
    jkois no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C0FE6
    Posts
    38

    desktop manager 4.3.0.17

    Advertisement



    downloaded the latest desktop manager and during install get a popup stating "....... is not a valid win32 application". I chose the desktop manager and media manager file when selecting the download. any suggestions??? I run vista home premium 32.

    disregard. downloaded just desktop manager and it installed fine. what up with that?? do i need to install media manager seperately?? did it change as well??
    Last edited by jkois; 06-18-2008 at 12:09 AM. Reason: update

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    not sure why media manager is giving you issues. could be vista

    did you get the download from the blackberry download site?

  3. #3
    DataCentre's Avatar
    DataCentre no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    208759D5
    Posts
    81
    I'm using DM 4.6. Can't remember where I got it from, but it's great!

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    4.6 isn't officially available.

  5. #5
    jkois's Avatar
    jkois no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C0FE6
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    not sure why media manager is giving you issues. could be vista

    did you get the download from the blackberry download site?

    OK, downloaded desktop and media manager, overwrote the desktop manager, and it installed but the desktop manager format has changed quite a bit from the last one i had, but i can't seem to find the media manager anywhere. It's not there.

    Got it from T-Mobile site.
    Last edited by jkois; 06-18-2008 at 01:33 PM.

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Do you see application loader in DM 4.3? Mine disappeared...
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    jkois's Avatar
    jkois no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C0FE6
    Posts
    38
    i see:
    synchronize, backup and restore, application loader, switch device wizard and synchronize certificates. where is media manager?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •