Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

I am totally new to BB and software etc, and I am totally lost. Just ... RIM Desktop Software forum

maleksa no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    20274eca

Re: Desktop Manager 4.2 Download & usage Guide

Advertisement

I am totally new to BB and software etc, and I am totally lost.

Just got a BB 7100v. I think the (OS?) version is v4.0.2.28 (Platform 1.8.0.135).

I downloaded BB Desktop Manager 4.2 and connected it to my BB (via USB). BB had no problems connecting to Desktop Manager.

However, when I try to use Media Manager, it says "The connected BB device does not support transferring of media files".

No problems running Application Loader, but it reports "The BB Desktop Software does not have BB Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer".

How do I get the above to a fully functional state?

GinoKyo no está en línea Stack level 1

Hi I have a month with my BB 7100t and i have a Question.

if I donwload and install the 4.2 Desktop Manager , can I transfer media files to my device??

I must say I can´t use the internet service of my BB in my country cause they dont have the rigth configuration for my device

so I used My BB to see the data base of the company and I want to see a lot of pic in my BB

this software could help me ???
    GinoKyo

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

No, you can't use the media manager function of the DM 4.2 with your device. If your carrier doesn't support Blackberry Devices, your only option is to use the procedure in this thread, Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan . It is not a simple procedure and unless you are really familiar with using Desktop Manager Backup and restore and installing Windows programs, I recommend you just live with what you have.

Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles