Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

I am on BES and my company does not have the Mobile Data Service. Therefore, ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Blackberry Application Loader issue

    Advertisement



    I am on BES and my company does not have the Mobile Data Service. Therefore, every time I try to use the Application Loader, I get a message saying that there are no programs available. However, when I download OTA, it works.

    Does anyone know any way around the Application Loader problem. BTW, personally owned BB.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    Anything I try doesn't work: WorldCam, Weatherbug, Pinstack, etc.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    Extract the files from the zip files and put them in a seperate folder. Then when you open app loader click add then find the files, and hopefully viola!

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    Already tried. AL finds the files, just won't load anything...

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  7. #7
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You will always get that error if there is no OS software installed for 3rd party apps after you hit ok to the no software avail. Box you have to click the add button and go find the alx file you wish to install. Afterwards you will see it appear in the box for available software. If you take a look at the installing 3rd party apps section there should be a complete walk-thru

  8. #8
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Also I noticed a bug. If you select more than 2 alx files at a time its kinda like hitting cancel nothing happens

  9. #9
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    Thanks Pentace. I get to the point where I hit "add", located the alx file. However, when I click open, I get a box saying that no compatible applications were found. This has happened with every (over 10) app that i have tried to load through the Application Loader. OTA works fine.

  10. #10
    Ryder's Avatar
    Ryder no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013ABD3
    Posts
    11

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    Ryder's Avatar
    Ryder no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013ABD3
    Posts
    11

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I Am having the same problem!

  12. #12
    bdestephen's Avatar
    bdestephen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    18

    Re: Desktop Application Loader

    Try clearing vendor.xml and possibly the loader history and cache?

  13. #13
    sikwits's Avatar
    sikwits no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Desktop Application Loader

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Desktop Application Loader

    CP and all. Thanks for the help. I finally figured it out. By upgrading the desktop software to the most current version (4.1?), I finally got the application loader to work. This should work for all other 8700 stackers having the same issue.

  15. #15
    erikot's Avatar
    erikot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Blackberry Application Loader issue

    I have had a similar problem. I also am on my companies BES, but it doesn't matter if I am using my corperate computer or my pc I get the same error saying "Digital signature is not recognized" I can find the files just fine and the instal wizard completes its proccess, but it will not install anything. I think that there is some sort of filter preventing free ware and other programs that were not "purchased"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •