Results 1 to 6 of 6

Does anyone know how to delete old applications/games from the pearl? Thanks!... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    stk08's Avatar
    stk08 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    deleting old applications

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to delete old applications/games from the pearl? Thanks!

  2. #2
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366

    Re: deleting old applications

    If you go to Options > Advanced Options > Applications. Then scroll to the app you want to delete and push menu button, select delete.

    You can also do this through Desktop Manager in the Application Loader.
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  3. #3
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: deleting old applications

    IF it does not show up there go into the desktop manager form the pc and uncheck/ remove any games/programs that you would like to.

  4. #4
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366

    Re: deleting old applications

    By the way, Welcome to Pinstack!
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  5. #5
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317

    Re: deleting old applications

    does it matter where we go to delete apps? (via phone or DM?)
    I dont think so but I just wanted to make sure.
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

  6. #6
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: deleting old applications

    Quote Originally Posted by nyydynasty
    does it matter where we go to delete apps? (via phone or DM?)
    I dont think so but I just wanted to make sure.
    It depends how it was loaded onto the phone. Not all OTA show up in the DM and not all apps loaded form the DM show up in applications on the phone. IE Ramble.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •