Hello, I'm new to this forum. I have the Blackberry Pearl 8100 which replaced my ... RIM Desktop Software forum

cevmiranda no está en línea Stack level 1

Can't Uninstall Desktop Manager 4.2

Advertisement

Hello,

I'm new to this forum. I have the Blackberry Pearl 8100 which replaced my older model. I've been using BBerrys for quite a few years now.

I installed Desktop Manager 4.2.0.14 but cannot uninstall the application. I running into an Internal error message when synchronizing so I thought re-installing the app. Whenever I try to remove it using add/remove in control panel, I get the application interrupted message and thebutton only available to me is the Finish button.

I've searched the forums and have not run into this problem yet.

I've even downloaded the DTM 4.2 application to try to uninstall DTM using that application but it tells me that there is a newer version installed on my PC.

I'm running Windows XP SP2 with all the latest security updates. I'm also using McAfee Security Center for my firewall and anti-virus app.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,
    Ed

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Re: Can't Uninstall Desktop Manager 4.2

Welcome to pinstack. Have you rebooted your computer? What about turning off your antivirus? I have Norton and I find I have to turn it off many times to do anything on my pc.

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Happy New Year Ed and Welcome to the Stacks. Take a look at this thread to see if this might help. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...p_manager.html. Please let us know how it works.

Yes, I have rebooted my PC and also tried turning off my antivirus and firewall as well but it did not work.

Thank you for the quick response, however.