Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi I am new to Bb and i need some help in connecting my BB8310 ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    dockalyan's Avatar
    dockalyan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs down Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    Advertisement



    Hi I am new to Bb and i need some help in connecting my BB8310 to my laptop(Sony SZ1) using desktop manager. When I open the desktop manager it shows "disabled" and the icon on the task bar is crossed with a red cross.
    I tried to uninstall the desktop manager and reinstalled several times which seems to have solved the problems for some of users who had similar problems.
    But it's not working for me. Is there any other solution. I checked my firewall settings as well.
    My OS is XP SP2. and the desktop manager is Version 4.2.2.

    Any help is much appreciated. Pls Pls help...
    </SPAN>

  2. #2
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    do you have any 3rd party security software like norton?

  3. #3
    dockalyan's Avatar
    dockalyan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    Quote Originally Posted by fritter View Post
    do you have any 3rd party security software like norton?
    Hi, I have norton 360

  4. #4
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    there might be some settings there that might block the app as a potential threat to your system and has disabled the program

  5. #5
    dockalyan's Avatar
    dockalyan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    Quote Originally Posted by fritter View Post
    there might be some settings there that might block the app as a potential threat to your system and has disabled the program
    I tried disabling the firewall but it made no difference. I am now trying to uninstall norton and see if that makes any difference. Thanks for the advice

  6. #6
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Can't connect BB8310 to desktop manager

    NP just keep us informed

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •