Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello there PinStackers, is there a Desktop Manager for Blackberry that is compatible with the ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    Bruc3's Avatar
    Bruc3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    0

    Blackberry Desktop Manager for Macbook Air?

    Advertisement



    Hello there PinStackers, is there a Desktop Manager for Blackberry that is compatible with the new leopard operating system on the MacBook Air? I would really appreciate the help.

  2. #2
    ssjason's Avatar
    ssjason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243e1873
    Posts
    378
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Did you try looking on rims site and see If they have one?

  3. #3
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    The only thing you will get from RIM's site is PocketMac. There is no DTM for Mac

  4. #4
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    wich sucks

  5. #5
    Bruc3's Avatar
    Bruc3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    0
    Yeah the PocketMac doesn't seem to sync up with the new 8120 pearl, it doesn't even appear

  6. #6
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    You have to install the driver updates for the 8120 to work...you get them from this link. You choose pocketmac from the list and it will give you the option for driver updates. https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...93E4F3BB068C22

  7. #7
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    ~via Dave's Curve~ Have u tried running Boot Camp or Parrellels to run Windows on ur Mac? I have MacBook running Boot Camp, and DTM runs fine

  8. #8
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    I've got a white MB and I'm running parallels with xp service pack 3. Load everything up and it works. But to install an os to the BB you have to be in full xp. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •