Results 1 to 11 of 11

I had the Desktop manager installed on my computer when i had a pearl it ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    Advertisement



    I had the Desktop manager installed on my computer when i had a pearl it all seemed to work fine.. But i went out and got a curve now when i go to application upload it says " The blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system admin" can someone tell me where i went wrong, im sure its a no brainer i just cant seem to figure it out? do i need a patch or to DL a whole different desktop manager?


    Keep in mind im using the same desktop manager i did for my Pearl i never loaded the new cd cause i didnt get one.

    Thanks!!!

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    load the OS for the curve. (DM knows that you used to have a pearl )

    see my signature

    welcome to pinstack

  3. #3
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    ok call me a moron but i dont see ur signature..


    YIkes dont hate im new!

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    are you wap?
    go into profile and make sure you have that option checked
    the pinstack moderation team, the device experts, and most of the stackers have VERY useful information located in their siggys

    try this thread
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...0_tmo_usa.html

    and i don't hate you

  5. #5
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    Sweet! your are way to fast at replying i hope your getting paid for this!! someone sign this girl a contract extention! IM with Rogers.. will that download help??? last question i promise lol!!

    thanks

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    ^^The download link cherri gave you will work
    Let us know if you need any further help.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  7. #7
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    I downloaded the link i just havent installed it yet.. it says its for the 8320. any chance someone can send me a link for the 8300. i just want to be able to upload files off my computer to my BB using the app loader. and it still keeps saying..

    The blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system admin

  8. #8
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    Just click on the Rogers link in this thead and select the latest 8300 Package, BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites. Once downloaded, just execute the downloaded file. Then that nasty error message will go away. If you download a file for another carrier, you will need to delete the C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\vendor.xml File.

    Rcbjr.
    Last edited by Rcbjr; 11-17-2007 at 05:15 PM.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  9. #9
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    ok so i downloaded it and loaded it, but when i go to my tools-about it still says the same V and Platform, that i had before i loaded it on my BB is this normal. ???

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    you downloaded the 8300 file right, if so then yes, it just needs to be on your PC so you can load themes and 3rd Party Apps.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  11. #11
    Jet21's Avatar
    Jet21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry Curve 8300 App Load Problem

    Beauty! its working! thanks alot guys.. and girls!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •