I am a newb and love the syncing i hear about with BES. However I ... RIM Desktop Software forum

jbmagi no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    401a3331

Question Alternative to BES

Advertisement

I am a newb and love the syncing i hear about with BES. However I am starting my own company and money is very tight. Plus i am the only person in the company at the moment. My computer is very capable of handling being a server as it tecnically is a server just used for desktop functions now. Is there a third party program (free or cheap) to run a mini BES type set up or would this redirector program i have seen posts about work and what would you all recomend. I am trying to sync my 7100i with outlook 2007
    THanx
    JBMagi

diabloboi87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    31cdb8ca

Re: Alternative to BES

jbmagi, RIM currently offers a BES solution that includes one CAL (IE handheld) for free. https://www.blackberry.com/express/?cp=ILC-BB1 is the address to sign up and download it.

PIN/ID
    401a3331

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thanx for the data man I will check it out and yet and get it running tonight jbmagi

PIN/ID
    401a3331

Thanx for the data man I will check it out and yet and get it running tonight jbmagi

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

jbmagi, Welcome to PinStack.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

PIN/ID
    401a3331

I havent had a chance to look into it very far yet. Do you know if thee is a way to avoid running this with exchange as i do not own this. I was looking for a program that would stand alone to sync my bb and outlook on my pc
    JBMagi

Aroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24431D74

What are you using for email now?

On a side note, boy are you cheap!

PIN/ID
    401a3331