Results 1 to 7 of 7

This happend more than couple of time after updating 8320 OS the phone reboot DM ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289

    Question 4.5 OS after OS update auto restore?

    Advertisement



    This happend more than couple of time after updating 8320 OS the phone reboot DM start auto restore is there is a way to stop that?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    You would have to uncheck the option to auto-backup before the upgrade.

    It's one of the first windows that pops up when upgrading to another OS version.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Auto restore? What do you mean by this? You mean auto back up?

    Do you have any other versions of the OS installed on your PC? IF you do uninstall them.

  4. #4
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    can you have to DM installed? I dont have any other versions....
    lucky13mt i'll check that next time just not used to that 4.3 never did this before

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Is the device still upgrading? The device will restore everything it had previously on it. It's part of the upgrading process. Once it's done wiping it and then loading the new OS, then it will go back and restore all the application you previously had. Is this what you're talking about?

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    Is the device still upgrading? The device will restore everything it had previously on it. It's part of the upgrading process. Once it's done wiping it and then loading the new OS, then it will go back and restore all the application you previously had. Is this what you're talking about?
    I believe that's the question, as posted above, this auto backup and restore is an option before the os gets updated. Toggle that down to no, and the dm won't do a backup at the beginning of the upgrade.

  7. #7
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Yes
    Thanks Guys

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •