Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi all.. great forum. It seems that every time dtm sync's with the bb, it ... RIM Desktop Software forum

  1. #1
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54

    1 item can never synch

    Advertisement



    Hi all.. great forum. It seems that every time dtm sync's with the bb, it always says 1 item could not sync, please check the log file. When I look at the log file, nothing stands out at me to tell me whats wrong. Or perhaps it's this READ "<Unspecified>". Is this my problem when I sync my contacts and if so how do I fix it?

    Thanks,
    s-one

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Do you have a contact with special characters in it or have you tried only syncing your address book, or you calendar, one section at a time until you get the error?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    hmm that I don't know b/c I have some 50 contacts. I only sync the address book for now, which is giving me that 1 problem.

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    See if you have a contact with a special character in it, unlike any other, and see if you have a contact without a name or business name. Also check to see if you have any "custom" entries for that contact. It doesn't like something in that one contact, whichever one it might be.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #5
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    Yea I'm so hard trying to find it. Thank you very much for suggestions.

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Go into outlook.
    Go into your contacts.
    Go into Phone List view.
    Scroll to the very top.
    You probably have the first line blank. Delete it, then try and resync.

  7. #7
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    Thanks n8dbb.. There wasn't a record that was blank. But i did find the problem. It was 1 contact for whatever reason causing the problem. It looks fine, a name and phone number, thats it. I deleted it and the problem went away. I wish that the DTM could have told me which contact it was that was failing. I had to go and sync by process of elimination. In any case its resolved. Thank you both for your help.

    s-one

  8. #8
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    No problem, glad you got it fixed...

    Welcome to the "Stacks"
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •