Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 125

Originally Posted by mfassett WHY does it need access to my call logs?!? They never ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mfassett View Post
    WHY does it need access to my call logs?!?
    They never asked me that.

  2. #47
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366
    I am using it on an 8320 with Tmo. I have found that it actually works a lot better on EDGE than it does on wi-fi. On wi-fi i could barely get through a song before it froze and when i walked to lunch, at lunch and coming back, all on EDGE, it did not freeze once. I really like this service, but I dont think that I am going to be paying for it anytime soon. If there was a Sirius service like this, it might be a little more likely to persuade me since Sirius can installed in my cars.
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  3. #48
    jhtapia's Avatar
    jhtapia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    98
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i tried it but was unhappy with the channel line up wish I could stream it over my browser

  4. #49
    GaBulldog's Avatar
    GaBulldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    145
    Do you have to cancel the service after the 24 hour trial period or does it automatically notify you that your trial is up?

    ***It'll only play for about a minute and it completely stops? It's not freezinig, the channel just won't keep playing unless I choose it to play again?
    Last edited by GaBulldog; 04-01-2008 at 02:30 PM.

  5. #50
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by flyerno9 View Post
    XMradio not available on the Verizon 8130.
    Did it say why?

  6. #51
    dabagboy's Avatar
    dabagboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    3191c943
    Posts
    28
    We need Sirius and Howard Stern, and Bluetooth stereo web streaming ASAP!!!

  7. #52
    GaBulldog's Avatar
    GaBulldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by rjm2009 View Post
    Did it say why?
    I bet b/c the 8130 is running 4.3 (the XM website is showing that it supports 4.2).

  8. #53
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by GaBulldog View Post
    I bet b/c the 8130 is running 4.3 (the XM website is showing that it supports 4.2).
    Oh damn never knew a higher os would cause a problem
    Thanks for the answer.

  9. #54
    GaBulldog's Avatar
    GaBulldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by rjm2009 View Post
    Oh damn never knew a higher os would cause a problem
    Thanks for the answer.
    I was just going out on a limb; basically putting the fact that a Pinstack user posted that he couldn't use it running 4.5 & the fact that everyone else using 4.2 doesn't seem to be having any issues downloading.

  10. #55
    tafaghodi's Avatar
    tafaghodi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    108
    can't get this prog to run on 8130 with verizon tried using different browsers and emulation settings.

  11. #56
    adubrovs's Avatar
    adubrovs no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241C8EB2
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by GaBulldog View Post
    Do you have to cancel the service after the 24 hour trial period or does it automatically notify you that your trial is up?

    ***It'll only play for about a minute and it completely stops? It's not freezinig, the channel just won't keep playing unless I choose it to play again?
    I have the same problem...it plays fine for a couple of minutes then just dies on me untill i restart the channel.

  12. #57
    GaBulldog's Avatar
    GaBulldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by adubrovs View Post
    I have the same problem...it plays fine for a couple of minutes then just dies on me untill i restart the channel.
    I've yet to get a solid answer back on this issue; the only reason I can come up with is b/c it's a trial. May not be true, but it makes sense.

  13. #58
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Not working for my TELUS 8130 pearl either. *sniff*

    Although for the rock stations they need to add Squizz to the lineup. Excellent station!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #59
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

  15. #60
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by untjoker View Post
    I'm on 4.5 on an 8320 and it's saying I have to have 4.2 or higher....strange...

    lol yup, I know.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •