Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Hey Pinstackers, WHERE (GPS application) went live on the Bold over the weekend, just wanted ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    ccmaine's Avatar
    ccmaine no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    21

    WHERE on the Bold

    Advertisement



    Hey Pinstackers,

    WHERE (GPS application) went live on the Bold over the weekend, just wanted to reach out to any of you to see if you were having any issues with it. I know there was a data outage problem with RIM on Saturday, but aside from that would like to know if you had any issues/ feedback.

    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 12-10-2008 at 01:53 PM.

  2. #2
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by ccmaine View Post
    Hey Pinstackers,

    WHERE (GPS application) went live on the Bold over the weekend, just wanted to reach out to any of you to see if you were having any issues with it. I know there was a data outage problem with RIM on Saturday, but aside from that would like to know if you had any issues/ feedback.
    In my experience the "RIM outage" must have been very limited to just a few servers, as I had no problem here in California. Nor did any of my several hundred employees.

    As far as GPS I find that on my Bold it's working very well.

    Hope that answers your questions.

    Cheers


  3. #3
    novalovr66's Avatar
    novalovr66 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4BA7
    Posts
    144
    Same here, no issues over the weekend and GPS works great!

  4. #4
    ccmaine's Avatar
    ccmaine no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    21
    Great! Thanks for responding. I know Pinstackers are pretty vocal about their
    experiences!

  5. #5
    beatmix01's Avatar
    beatmix01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    Whenever I go to install it, it tells me I am downloading the version for 8800.

  6. #6
    ccmaine's Avatar
    ccmaine no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    21
    Hi Beatmix01,

    That is a bug we are aware of and working to fix it!

  7. #7
    Jerzy's Avatar
    Jerzy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    I am actually having problems accessing gps information. My problem may be related to having an unlocked bold on the T-Mo network. Any thoughts? I didn't find any specifics on the where.com forum. Thx

    Edit: Seems its connecting to the GPS but i get the message "An error occured with this page. The problem has been reported. Please try again later." for every widget I try to access.
    Last edited by Jerzy; 12-10-2008 at 02:26 PM.

  8. #8
    bravoarchy's Avatar
    bravoarchy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    When i tried to use this program, it installs fine, but when i actually select a widget, it gives me an error page saying it's been reported. Is this not working in Canada yet?

  9. #9
    Jerzy's Avatar
    Jerzy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    2 things..i got the gps to recognize my location. Guess the building I work in doesn't get great gps reception. Also, i forgot that when i updated my OS i didn't change my apn info...so this app is a great add on and I will be giving it a go in a few weeks when i fly out of town..should be able to use a bunch of features and widgets..thx again for the great app.
    Last edited by Jerzy; 12-10-2008 at 06:18 PM.

  10. #10
    syang870's Avatar
    syang870 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    I can't get it to recognize my GPS. Any suggestions?
    Twitter me @ syang870

  11. #11
    ccmaine's Avatar
    ccmaine no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    21
    Hi Bravoarchy,

    Sorry WHERE is only available in the US right now. We are hoping to expand soon.

  12. #12
    quassi61's Avatar
    quassi61 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21933bd3
    Posts
    68
    Does this work for Canadian's?

  13. #13
    ccmaine's Avatar
    ccmaine no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    21
    Right now, WHERE is only available in the United States.

  14. #14
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    I installed "Where" on my Bold and It works great. Thank you very much for stepping up to the plate and releasing great BB software.

    Very nice application.

    ..

  15. #15
    bravoarchy's Avatar
    bravoarchy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    If you need any testers in Canada, let me know! it looks like a great little app!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •