Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 53

does this app use data? cuz i dont have data on my bb... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Advertisement



    does this app use data? cuz i dont have data on my bb
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  2. #17
    mbatm27's Avatar
    mbatm27 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    35

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Downloaded okay. Used for a minute until my laptop bumped my off (yahoo IM was loading on the ole computer). Now I can't get back on server. Is this part of the outage thingie?

  3. #18
    eugd's Avatar
    eugd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    does it use SMS or data?

  4. #19
    berniemac23's Avatar
    berniemac23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    this is the best FREE software out there

  5. #20
    Mtrimmer's Avatar
    Mtrimmer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    I'm trying this on my VZW Pearl - keeps timing out....is this part of the outage or has someone else that has VZW 8130 experiencing the same thing as me?

  6. #21
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    sometimes i can log in, sometimes i cant. it worked the first few times after i installed it but now it isnt anymore. the connection keeps timing out when i try to log in.

  7. #22
    The SPCS Guy's Avatar
    The SPCS Guy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30F558F8
    Posts
    232

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Ok, I am home from work on the way to the gym...gonna download now.

    JE

  8. #23
    vaughnq's Avatar
    vaughnq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20609EF4
    Posts
    85

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Quote Originally Posted by clary33 View Post
    does this app use data? cuz i dont have data on my bb
    this would most definitely require a data plan, if not somehow you would be paying a big bill
    I trrying to log on now with no success though

  9. #24
    pwambs's Avatar
    pwambs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs down Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Downloaded OTA.

    Entered login and password provided.

    "Can not connect to server"

    Entered APN as directed on their help page, restarted. STILL unable to connect to server.

  10. #25
    gshepherdgirl's Avatar
    gshepherdgirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~very nice app indeed. I was having a lot of trouble with the new mig33 and just replaced it with Web Messenger. Lots of nice options!

  11. #26
    needforspd's Avatar
    needforspd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    anyone able to get on again once logged off? Ive tried a soft reboot and a hard reset and I still get timed out trying to log in.

  12. #27
    DrivenDrums's Avatar
    DrivenDrums no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    i keep trying to log on, but it keeps saying: "Request timed out. No connection to the server. Device is probably out of coverage." So I went and ran a diagnostics.... And i'm not connected to BB at all.... How do I fix this? I have an 8130 through Alltel.. Been a great week and a half since I bought it. Bought it last monday, 3 hours later my lung collapses!! So it saved me from a week of complete boredome in the hospital!

  13. #28
    needforspd's Avatar
    needforspd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Quote Originally Posted by DrivenDrums View Post
    i keep trying to log on, but it keeps saying: "Request timed out. No connection to the server. Device is probably out of coverage." So I went and ran a diagnostics.... And i'm not connected to BB at all.... How do I fix this? I have an 8130 through Alltel.. Been a great week and a half since I bought it. Bought it last monday, 3 hours later my lung collapses!! So it saved me from a week of complete boredome in the hospital!
    Im getting the same message but I am connected to everything. Very frustrating.

  14. #29
    joepocky's Avatar
    joepocky no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Does this program require BES? I have BIS and I cant log in...

  15. #30
    needforspd's Avatar
    needforspd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: WebMessenger Announces Free Business-Class Mobile IM for BlackBerry

    Quote Originally Posted by joepocky View Post
    Does this program require BES? I have BIS and I cant log in...
    Nope doesnt require BES. I have BIS and I finally got it working by changing the server host and port.

    Try these settings if youre having problems logging in:
    Under server settings.
    protocol: leave at native
    host: im.webmessenger.com
    host 2: leave alone
    Port: 1717
    Time out: up to you

    I made these changes and was able to login.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •