Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 71 of 71

Thanks Vlingo I been waiting for this. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... Smartphone News forum

  1. #61
    valtheman's Avatar
    valtheman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    241bd7b7
    Posts
    9

    Advertisement



    Thanks Vlingo I been waiting for this.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #62
    CanesFan's Avatar
    CanesFan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    For me it works while on UMA but will not work while my wifi is on without being connected to a network, I will be on EDGE for T-Mobile but it will not work (timed out request).

    It will work however if I'm on EDGE but I have to have my wifi off. I usually leave it on all the time so when I walk into my house or near any Starbucks I can use UMA.

    Other than that, it seems good so far. Hopefully theu fix this problem.

    I'm running OS 4.2.2.180 on my T-Mo Curve.

  3. #63
    MANX's Avatar
    MANX no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    27

    Thumbs up Working like a charm now :D

    Just DL the new version and now works perfect. I got the Network TimeOut error in initial config step 4.

    A very useful and innovative app.
    Thanks Vlingo!
    MANX sends you regards from Mexico City.
    LG-E900h Windows Phone v 7.0.7004.0
    Carrier: Telcel Mexico 3G

  4. #64
    javijavi's Avatar
    javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    178
    Quote Originally Posted by MANX View Post
    Just DL the new version and now works perfect. I got the Network TimeOut error in initial config step 4.

    A very useful and innovative app.
    Thanks Vlingo!
    If you got the network timeout error then how are you using it?

  5. #65
    javijavi's Avatar
    javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    178
    Quote Originally Posted by aflansburg View Post
    I can't believe people will sit here and and whine and complain about something people have worked very hard on and on top of that, released to Pinstack users free. It friggin' pisses me off. Yeah so a few of us have issues. I had some at first. But for the love of God, you didn't pay for it so STOP ACTING LIKE A PISSED OFF CONSUMER.
    We arent really being given anything for free here. We are doing their job for them by finding all the things wrong with the product, and what do we get in return? Nothing. They are using us to make their product better for when it goes on sale.

  6. #66
    MANX's Avatar
    MANX no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    27

    Smile Hi. Sorry for my bad english

    Quote Originally Posted by javijavi View Post
    If you got the network timeout error then how are you using it?
    What i really want to say was I gotted the error. Sorry about that.
    MANX sends you regards from Mexico City.
    LG-E900h Windows Phone v 7.0.7004.0
    Carrier: Telcel Mexico 3G

  7. #67
    stinkfist480's Avatar
    stinkfist480 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    Tmobile users....try changing the Connection Type to Direct. It ONLY worked with Wifi until I changed that setting.

  8. #68
    misterrx's Avatar
    misterrx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A53A3E
    Posts
    188
    I love the idea of this product. I installed and used the original beta when hayden announced it onto my.vzw 8330.
    I just replaced that with a new one due to charging problems and this is one of the first apps I am d/l and setting up. In the car sending emails and text is awseome. I am glad I can contribute.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #69
    DiamondD2506's Avatar
    DiamondD2506 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    *Ask*
    Posts
    207
    i also have version 1.0.1.12457
    *CLASSY, not TRASHY*

  10. #70
    BigTNPapa's Avatar
    BigTNPapa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2402F705
    Posts
    103
    I'm just adding another message to see if anyone had any ideas on my problem.

    Thanks in advance.

    Quote Originally Posted by BigTNPapa View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I am on AT&T and last time and this time that I downloaded the app I got a mesage that the following permissions still needed to be set carriers: company network. I find this off that it is tryin to set permissions for an enterprise BB when this is my personal device and my BB plan through AT&T is personal and not enterprise. I have set every permission within the app to Allow and don't even see one that would be related to the issue I am experiencing. Anyone have any ideas?

  11. #71
    sy32478's Avatar
    sy32478 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    55
    I have an 8830 on Sprint and the latest verion that "automatically" asked to be installed seems to have a memory leak. Before upgrade I had around 13 MB free. Now it starts around 9 and slowly goes to about 3 before I reboot. Anyone else seeing this? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •