Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Originally Posted by srl7741 Work gave it to me to use, otherwise I would never ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by srl7741 View Post
    Work gave it to me to use, otherwise I would never carry this Monster of Pancake that resembles a Blackberry.

    Seriously tho....nice phone I like it much better than the Curve, just waaaaayyyyy to big.
    Yeah. Well. I can understand that its better than the curve, as I about whipped mine out of the window last night at 90mph on the interstate (ask doobs).

    But what do you like better? Don't tell me the keypad!

  2. #17
    KriK's Avatar
    KriK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    228

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB View Post
    But what do you like better? Don't tell me the keypad!
    Honestly I like the keypad on the 88xx series better that the curve. I like being able to flow from one key to the next on it. (If that makes any sense at all.)

  3. #18
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB View Post
    Yeah. Well. I can understand that its better than the curve, as I about whipped mine out of the window last night at 90mph on the interstate (ask doobs).

    But what do you like better? Don't tell me the keypad!

    You got it....the keypad is superior to the Curves. (imo)

  4. #19
    websterbud's Avatar
    websterbud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    Quote Originally Posted by KriK View Post
    I've been able to bypass this by going directly to the browser and going to hxxp://service_provider.blackberry.com This allows you to enter a new user login and password.

    I hope this helps someone!?
    I also setup my e-mail through the device. I tried the above and it tells me that the account is not accessible through html browser and to access BIS through the device. Guess I gotta call huh?

  5. #20
    adnans's Avatar
    adnans no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    I set up all my email accounts through the email set up program. Tried to get tnto the bis site this morning to see if I could get my works OWA exchange server set up, but couldn't get into the site. This post reminded me, as I quickly forgot about it. I can get in now, but the stupid owa won't work ><

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    Yup sucks.. Good thing I set mine up online
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    phillyslix's Avatar
    phillyslix no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    463

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    When I set mine up on T-Mobile, I just logged in to my T-Mobile to set it up. Yet, I don't recall being asked to set up a username or password there. I do remember in the past where there was a website for bis when I had Cingular service but I never knew that T-Mobile had one.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    fahad's Avatar
    fahad no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    252D20E6
    Posts
    21

    Re: Do NOT use BlackBerry for Initial Email Setup. Use a computer.

    While setting up email on blackberry, we get an option under Services and Settings, for creating username and password.
    by clicking on this link , create user name and password , we can setup username and password.
    So no worries just we have to be a bit careful.
    I tried it on my friend's 8310 and it worked.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •