Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Originally Posted by sauser676 i would't mind it if the interface wasn't so clunky on ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    trapster's Avatar
    trapster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by sauser676 View Post
    i would't mind it if the interface wasn't so clunky on the blackberry i have to open like 4 menus to report a trap how about just pressing a key for each different type of report, like "L" for live P for police etc.....
    There are shortcut keys.

    1 - live police
    2 - red light cam
    3 - speed cam
    4 - hiding place

    (more shortcuts in the Help menu)

  2. #17
    trapster's Avatar
    trapster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by mrpringlez View Post
    I have an 8820 and mine just gets stuck on trying to find my location... (a little red cross in the middle of the screen and on the top it says searching for location... Any help would be appreciated I need this to work
    Sounds like your 8820 does not have internal GPS. Go (on BB menus) to Options | Advanced | GPS and see what it says for GPS Source.

  3. #18
    trapster's Avatar
    trapster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    You may need a Bold user to help you out - it works great on the Curves but not sure if it's ready for the Bold.

    Can an expert with a Bold help this user out?
    Yes we have lots of users on the Bold. Sounds like a connection issue specific to the carrier and our app. Please try all of the options on the Advanced menu, restarting between each. One of them will work.

  4. #19
    trapster's Avatar
    trapster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Rnobleza View Post
    Any one have luck with the Storm?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    We don't have it quite finished but you are welcome to test it.

    www.trapster.com/storm/tm.jad

    I just tried Trapster on the Storm today in the store personally -- unfortunately we can't get one and test driving around, because they are SOLD OUT!

    Pretty cool though.

  5. #20
    rweckhoff's Avatar
    rweckhoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by trapster View Post
    We don't have it quite finished but you are welcome to test it.

    www.trapster.com/storm/tm.jad

    I just tried Trapster on the Storm today in the store personally -- unfortunately we can't get one and test driving around, because they are SOLD OUT!

    Pretty cool though.

    Just loaded it on my Verizon Storm. It - like Google Maps - is unable to access the GPS information.

  6. #21
    trapster's Avatar
    trapster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by rweckhoff View Post
    Just loaded it on my Verizon Storm. It - like Google Maps - is unable to access the GPS information.
    Hmmm... I don't understand that. We have quite a few users testing it now, and I tested it personally. It definitely can access the GPS on the Verizon Storm. Were you outdoors?

  7. #22
    jwm4480's Avatar
    jwm4480 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    18
    Hows the Storm working out?

  8. #23
    Rnobleza's Avatar
    Rnobleza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    I'm down loading it now and will give you and update

  9. #24
    Rnobleza's Avatar
    Rnobleza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Loaded fine I'm going out a little later to test how it tracks

  10. #25
    Rnobleza's Avatar
    Rnobleza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    the only thing I noticed so far, the key pad doesn't have 1 it shows a . in the keypad. I'll read up on the alerts setting and I'll give you update on what I find there.

  11. #26
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by trapster View Post
    Yes we have lots of users on the Bold. Sounds like a connection issue specific to the carrier and our app. Please try all of the options on the Advanced menu, restarting between each. One of them will work.
    Restart the app or device?

  12. #27
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    Got it to work. Seems pretty slick. Just need more users around my area of eastern ontario!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #28
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    Quote Originally Posted by trapster View Post
    Sounds like your 8820 does not have internal GPS. Go (on BB menus) to Options | Advanced | GPS and see what it says for GPS Source.
    All 8820s have internal GPS out the box.

  14. #29
    manx driver's Avatar
    manx driver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    209
    Duuuh, it's supposed to work on a Curve, but I can't figure it out on my 8310. It keeps taking me back to the sign-in page, so I sign in and it takes me to the sign-in page, etc. Good thing I drive the speed limit...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •