Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 93

Originally Posted by rpol8052 now that you mention that i did all of that except ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #61
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    now that you mention that i did all of that except restart the pc...you think restarting has a lot to do with that?
    Restart has very much to do with it the only step I would have added to rogro's suggestion would have been deleting the common files/research in motion folder after uninstall then rebooting. Don't know if it makes much difference it's just how I do it.

  2. #62
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Restart has very much to do with it the only step I would have added to rogro's suggestion would have been deleting the common files/research in motion folder after uninstall then rebooting. Don't know if it makes much difference it's just how I do it.
    Good point. We can't forget that part.

  3. #63
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    good to know for next time, its just that ive updated my phone tons of time and even have used jl_cmndr and on wifey's 8120 and NEVER had issues...oh well again guys thanks for the help I sent you all some TRUST

    BTW phone just rebooted!!! its all done just waiting for a restore

  4. #64
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Rebooting the PC helps clean up a lot of the "residue" left over from installing/deleting stuff and also resetting ports on the PC.

  5. #65
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    good to know for next time, its just that ive updated my phone tons of time and even have used jl_cmndr and on wifey's 8120 and NEVER had issues...oh well again guys thanks for the help I sent you all some TRUST

    BTW phone just rebooted!!! its all done just waiting for a restore
    Cool! Thanks for the trust and glad you're up and running (almost).

  6. #66
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    lol

  7. #67
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Glad we could help and thank you for the trust. Actually I think in the end you solved it yourself more so than Rogro and I.

  8. #68
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Glad we could help and thank you for the trust. Actually I think in the end you solved it yourself more so than Rogro and I.
    LOL!! Good point, Randy!

  9. #69
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Glad we could help and thank you for the trust. Actually I think in the end you solved it yourself more so than Rogro and I.
    yea but still help is help you guys tried

  10. #70
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    I'm up!!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #71
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by rpol8052 View Post
    I'm up!!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Congrats!! that's always a good thing


  12. #72
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    I'm confused...I thought the XX20 devices were Tmobile's phones?
    The 8320 is Tmob. Their latest OS is .81 if I'm not mistaken. What's the advantage of this ATT OS anyway?
    BB Pearl, Seidio rubberized case.

  13. #73
    highline's Avatar
    highline no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    6
    I'm drooling for a change log

  14. #74
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    rpol, did you downgrade your Desktop Manager to 4.6?

    I like using DM 4.3, I think it's the most stable and quickest DM out there.

  15. #75
    sbrown712's Avatar
    sbrown712 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    102
    I installed this today in my T-Mobile 8320. As mentioned above delete old versions from your computer first and you are prompted to restart, do it. Couldn't install from DM 4.7 had to downgrade to 4.6.
    As some people have mentioned everything seems a little faster. Switching applications, even opening web sites. I saw a BIG increase in free file space. I think the largest number I had ever seen was in the 11gb(?) range. Right after install and booting up I checked and it was over 14. I'm not sure what the unit of measure is.
    Anyway, so far I think it was worth the time and trouble to install.
    pin: 2488CO6E
    Member of the East Coast Night Owl Club

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •