Page 8 of 23 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 340

make sure you are removing the www from the 'url link' when you type it ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #106
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Advertisement



    make sure you are removing the www from the 'url link' when you type it in.

  2. #107
    sstallard's Avatar
    sstallard no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    make sure you are removing the www from the 'url link' when you type it in.

    I'm doing that as well. the address box is http://mobile.blackberry.com

  3. #108
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    hmm..odd. are you using the bb browser? and not tmo's wap browser?

    also, as hayden said, if your device isn't compatible it should say 'no new themes for your device'

  4. #109
    LAS22's Avatar
    LAS22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    9
    awesome theme. but it like my 4.5.0.42 upgrade. so no surreal theme for me.

  5. #110
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    No Surreal theme for more then half of us.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #111
    sstallard's Avatar
    sstallard no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    hmm..odd. are you using the bb browser? and not tmo's wap browser?

    also, as hayden said, if your device isn't compatible it should say 'no new themes for your device'
    ok one more question and i'll stop bothering everyone with my idiotic questions. i'm using tmo's wap browser, how can i default it to the bb browser. the ones i have are t-zones and hotspot browser

  7. #112
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by sstallard View Post
    ok one more question and i'll stop bothering everyone with my idiotic questions. i'm using tmo's wap browser, how can i default it to the bb browser. the ones i have are t-zones and hotspot browser
    Options > Advance options > Browser...make sure the first two options are on Internet Browser. Also go to your browser then hit menu > options> Browser Configurations, scroll down to Emulation Mode: Make sure it says Blackberry.

    Before you do anything try resending your service books. Go to T-Mobile website to do so or on your BB go to Manage Internet Email.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 06-14-2008 at 03:45 PM.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  8. #113
    macmood's Avatar
    macmood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2
    Posts
    110
    ahhh doesnt work with os 4.5??! is it worth uninstalling? any expectation when the new os comes out? i use voice recorder alot and i dont wanna lose it!

  9. #114
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by macmood View Post
    ahhh doesnt work with os 4.5??! is it worth uninstalling? any expectation when the new os comes out? i use voice recorder alot and i dont wanna lose it!
    In that case then no.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  10. #115
    moblo55's Avatar
    moblo55 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24353992
    Posts
    101
    it wont let me donlwad it OTA from my BB browser?
    TRUST me...im a pro

  11. #116
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    what do you mean 'it won't let me'

  12. #117
    tmorrison22's Avatar
    tmorrison22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E8A8E1
    Posts
    9

    maybe dumb question

    i have heard others on this site using these themes on 4.5. im hard headed and want to try it anyhow. the part i need help with is downloading the file on the desktop...i couldnt seem to find a link at blackberry.com. i can do the install if i could get the file downloaded.

  13. #118
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by moblo55 View Post
    it wont let me donlwad it OTA from my BB browser?
    All depends on the OS version you are running. If you have 4.3.x.x or 4.5.x.x the website won't offer it to you -- and as I learned, that's just as well. It does NOT play happily with those OS versions, and you'll need JL_Cmder or javaloader to remove it before your phone will work again if you've got either OS version.

    If you're running 4.2.x.x, the website should offer it to you.

    If you're feeling self-destructive, have either 4.3 or 4.5 and STILL want to download something guaranteed to temporarily brick your BB, you can read higher up in this thread and find the URL that points directly to the JAD file. Using that will let you download it to any OS version, although I *realy* don't recommend trying it with anything other than a 4.2.x.x version of the OS.

    - Jon

  14. #119
    sstallard's Avatar
    sstallard no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Options > Advance options > Browser...make sure the first two options are on Internet Browser. Also go to your browser then hit menu > options> Browser Configurations, scroll down to Emulation Mode: Make sure it says Blackberry.

    Before you do anything try resending your service books. Go to T-Mobile website to do so or on your BB go to Manage Internet Email.

    thanks! got it now, all i had to do was resend my service books, i actually didn't have the blackberry maps as well. everything is back to normal now!

  15. #120
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Good to hear.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

Page 8 of 23 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •