Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41

I want 4.6 for my 8320... ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    kraiz's Avatar
    kraiz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Advertisement



    I want 4.6 for my 8320...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #17
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    I also want 4.6 for my 8320! I know this model has more memory, but can it really be that hard to give us something similar?
    Proof of absence is not absence of proof.



  3. #18
    solah's Avatar
    solah no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    It looks like the phone has 128MB of memory. The one we have is showing 74MB free on boot up. Put that same OS on my 8320 and it'll move like molasses with 10MB free. I hope RIM can streamline 4.6.

  4. #19
    RCode's Avatar
    RCode no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    304F0A29
    Posts
    139
    We're looking to replace about 250 7520's at my work with these... it's going to be another month and a half tell it comes to Canada tho...

  5. #20
    SpCur8330's Avatar
    SpCur8330 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    32
    I think it runs 4.7 not 4.6~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    The specs on blackberry.com have it listed as 98mb, and the 8320 has 64. The site also says it runs 4.6. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    deezndc's Avatar
    deezndc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    3034d119
    Posts
    277
    So where does that leave us? Would it be smart to have 4.6 or not?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    ngill's Avatar
    ngill no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Does anyone have their hands on one of these? I just spoke to a sprint rep about buying one and she said they don't have MMS and no blackberrys ever will. Anybody know if it has picture mail for sure?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #24
    Muffnician's Avatar
    Muffnician no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13
    I will have mine tomorrow, crappy weather delayed it a day, I played with the store advocates device today and I can confirm that it is 4.6 and it does support MMS, i sent a couple test one to be sure. The device itself is very speedy and I did not mind the iDen data speeds one bit. It serves well for email and texts. I can answer any questions tomorrow when it arrives.

  10. #25
    ngill's Avatar
    ngill no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for the response. I guess its not the first time a sprint rep has been proved wrong. Is iden not 3g then? Sorry I don't know much about Nextel.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    How awesome would it be for 4.6 to be released for the current curves. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    Muffnician's Avatar
    Muffnician no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13
    My understanding is that iDen is a 2g technology and sprint purchase of nextel was suppose to provide the 3g upgrade path, hence the Hybrid Power Source devices I.e ic402, 502 etc. The only good one was was the ic902 which utilized EVDO and iDen in the same device.....but power source is the key as battery life suuuuuuuucks....its always connected to a Power Source (inside tech joke). Then came Qchat which is the current migration if one so chooses to go all CDMA, but you lose international direct connect as it is not supported at this time, so if you chirp international, all iDen is the way to go.Canada, Peru, Brazil, Mexico and other countries have iDen networks with which plenty of people still utilzes the DC feature. I still wont go all the way yet, I have my reservations about it. I have an iDen and a Sprint so I am covered no matter what, just have to carry two phones. I will stop rambling now....let me know if you have anymore questions

  13. #28
    omarsandoval's Avatar
    omarsandoval no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2

    Smile

    yay! i just got mine like five hours ago! i am new to BB so i'm just exploring it! I'm excited, I hope I dont get disappointed at BB

  14. #29
    solah's Avatar
    solah no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by SpCur8330 View Post
    I think it runs 4.7 not 4.6~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It runs 4.6. 4.7 is Storm only.

  15. #30
    wmc1958's Avatar
    wmc1958 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    50
    Called my Sprint dealer yesterday, and put in a order. Should be here today or tomorrow. Can't wait

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •