Page 30 of 32 FirstFirst ... 2526272829303132 LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 469

Ok, bad news update. 8320 TMO 4.2 Network time out while driving with edge signal ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #436
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Advertisement



    Ok, bad news update.

    8320 TMO 4.2

    Network time out while driving with edge signal and wifi enabled but not connected. So far edge only works for me with wifi disabled....:cry:
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  2. #437
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33
    i'm installing now this new beta version.....we'll see what will happen............

  3. #438
    knight2472000's Avatar
    knight2472000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    258
    Where is the link for the beta version? Cannot find it on the site for the 8100.

  4. #439
    nyc boy's Avatar
    nyc boy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31017fd9
    Posts
    73
    is there a way to take off composed by vlingo??? and it also has the link to vlingo too...its at the end of every message that is sent.
    thanks,

  5. #440
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    i believe you can its in the options

  6. #441
    MrJayDeeOne's Avatar
    MrJayDeeOne no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A303F8
    Posts
    83
    this is response I got when I sent feedback inquiring about picking which email address I would like to use
    Hi Jason,
    <O</O
    Currently, we do not support the ability to send from different accounts. If you have multiple email accounts on your BlackBerry, vlingo will send the email from your default account. However, being able to send from different accounts is a feature we are considering for a future version. I will pass your comment along to our vlingo team.
    Thank you for contacting vlingo!
    -vlingo Support Team

  7. #442
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Wow, whenever I contact a support place, like RIM's, I get an email back that says, thanks for the feedback, we cannot awnser that right now, but feel free to wait for an official awnser, and we will help you as best as we can. Lmao. I am starting to hate customer support, they are always useless.

  8. #443
    kappasolo's Avatar
    kappasolo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Nice program for quick text.

  9. #444
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100
    Well, I got it to work. You have to manually enter your APN settings, automatic or default ones wont work. Unknown as to why as all other applications work OK on the automatic settings. Like the instructions say you ahave to go into advanced and then the TCP settings and manually enter your APN.

    If anyone wants to add the APN for Cable & Wireless Panama to get this to work the apn is: apn01.cwpanama.com.pa

    no username or password required.

    Russ.
    International numptee & Connoisseur of Stella Artois

  10. #445
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47
    Finally got past step 4, and Vlingo works great on my 8320 TMO, but after a few uses it turns me phone sound off... Can't hear anyone on the other end, and they can't hear me.

    Anyone know what's going on or possible solution? I hate having to do a battery pull everytime this happens...

    Thanks!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #446
    miller22's Avatar
    miller22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Question Me too

    I am getting stuck on step 4 as well. I am using the Curve 8320. I am going to un-install & re-install and I will let you know how that works.

    If anyone else is getting stuck on step 4 and figure it out, let us know!!

  12. #447
    zyxwvu44's Avatar
    zyxwvu44 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2435a541
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by miller22 View Post
    I am getting stuck on step 4 as well. I am using the Curve 8320. I am going to un-install & re-install and I will let you know how that works.

    If anyone else is getting stuck on step 4 and figure it out, let us know!!
    i had the same problem, i am on T mobile. i uninstalled and reinstalled and got past step 4. Now however, whenever i try to use the program, it does the same thing that it did on step 4, just sits and gets a network error, i can see that its sending and receiving data though...I cant even submit a ticket because its voice based and all. i tried with wifi and without

  13. #448
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by kwatson30 View Post
    Finally got past step 4, and Vlingo works great on my 8320 TMO, but after a few uses it turns me phone sound off... Can't hear anyone on the other end, and they can't hear me.

    Anyone know what's going on or possible solution? I hate having to do a battery pull everytime this happens...

    Thanks!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thank god I'm not the only one. It seems to happen when it doesnt recognise a command after a couple of attempts. After that it starts saying it did not hear the command and speak louder into the handset. At that point nor the microphone nor the speaker on the phone appears to work and a battery pull is needed.

    Overall I have found it a cool idea, but to be honest it struggles with my British accent and gets a lot of things wrong. I think I'll try it again in a few months when the have ironed the bugs outta it and support 4.5 officially.

    Russ.
    International numptee & Connoisseur of Stella Artois

  14. #449
    Osco414's Avatar
    Osco414 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    worked flawlessly!

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    4.2 os http://www.vlingo.com/apps/vc/sidelo...erry_en_42.zip
    4.3 os http://www.vlingo.com/apps/vc/sidelo...erry_en_43.zip
    here is the desktop install for this product.
    I read on there site if you are running 4.5 OS try and use the 4.3 OS




    Blackberry 8310 AT&T
    4.5

    had problems with OTA read up on why, and found this PERFECT post...since I have 4.5 I used the above 4.3 download and everything worked perfectly!!! THANKS

  15. #450
    data1025's Avatar
    data1025 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    338
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Ok, bad news update.

    8320 TMO 4.2

    Network time out while driving with edge signal and wifi enabled but not connected. So far edge only works for me with wifi disabled....:cry:

    Hmm... I will have to try that tomorrow. So far I got WIFI & GPRS to work, but not EDGE. I havn't tried EDGE with WIFI off.

    At work I only have EDGE and have been wanting to show this off to everyone

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •