Page 3 of 32 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 469

i just installed vlingo in my Curve 8300... stuck into step 4 too... keep gettting ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #31
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33

    vlingo connection

    Advertisement



    i just installed vlingo in my Curve 8300...
    stuck into step 4 too...
    keep gettting timeout...
    it's a Curve 8300 at Vivo (Brazil)
    just have BIS connection (TCP Direct is locked by my carrier)

  2. #32
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    Brian, I keep getting the same. I have set the APN for tmobile using wap.voicestream.com. I resent my service books like it suggests. I changed the connection to "direct" like it suggests. My wifi is off.
    Any other suggestions anyone?

    using Tmobile 8320
    version 4.2.2.180

  3. #33
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by melgr702 View Post
    Brian, I keep getting the same. I have set the APN for tmobile using wap.voicestream.com. I resent my service books like it suggests. I changed the connection to "direct" like it suggests. My wifi is off.
    Any other suggestions anyone?
    Connection type called Proxied is for BIS and BES users. Have you tried that one?

    FYI LaunchPad costs $.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  4. #34
    javijavi's Avatar
    javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    178
    Not sure how useful this really is. It records what you say and sends it as a media file to vlingo's servers for voice recognition. Seems pretty slow for even a single sentence. Dont think I could dictate an entire email with much luck here.

    Plus their privacy is a bit alarming, harvesting a lot of personal information and sharing it with their affiliates.

  5. #35
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    so when you went in to change it you chose *vlingo* instead of choosing <NOTHING>*nothing*?
    That is correct. Now vlingo comes up instead of Voice Dial.
    Last edited by MWPatterson; 06-25-2008 at 12:34 PM.

  6. #36
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Connection type called Proxied is for BIS and BES users. Have you tried that one?

    Yeah, I tried this. That is what it was originally set to. Then I changed it to "direct."

  7. #37
    skaii's Avatar
    skaii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242DEE39
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by BBAddict8100 View Post
    I turned it off but it still times out. I am using a curve tmobile 8320
    I'm having the same issue. Network timeout. Even went back to OS 4.2.2 and same thing. Very disappointing

  8. #38
    jason2nails's Avatar
    jason2nails no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c33731
    Posts
    54
    The only thing I have noticed that I dont like is that when I use Vlingo to send a text message, it changes my options and turn off my suretype... I like the app so far, but there are times that I cant speak to the phone, like when in a meeting or movie and need to type, so I guess I just have to remember to enable my suretype every time i type a message

  9. #39
    ldcmobile's Avatar
    ldcmobile no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    I'm on a BES, what do I need to do to allow permissions to the phone and carrier internet?

  10. #40
    kenju4u's Avatar
    kenju4u no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    HELP! I am running 4.2 version of the OS on a BB Pearl 8100 from ATT. I have set everything to allow and I DONOT have a BES.

    I am getting CONNECTIONS: COMPANY NETWORK permissions are still not set error and wont let me complete the setup.....

    Guess it doesnt support Pearl 8100??

  11. #41
    sleepydumbdude's Avatar
    sleepydumbdude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    246E9041
    Posts
    9
    I've only been playing with it for 30 minutes. My coworkers are probably getting tired of getting stupid emails from me. Anyways it could use some work but pretty nice for sending quick emails like "where are we going to lunch today" and "my phone is cool and yours is not" which came out "my phone is cool years is not" probably just my accent though.
    I'll probably get bored of it soon though. If I could ever get something like this to work with jivetalk though I would definitely use it.

  12. #42
    tony_ctc's Avatar
    tony_ctc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2434cbed
    Posts
    33
    just another thing....

    if i configure it to use Proxied it takes too long on the "Working" screen... and... timeout.......

  13. #43
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100
    Me too,

    8320, CWP carrier, stuck on step 4 using 4.5.42.

    Opened a support case lets see if they get back to me.


    Quote Originally Posted by gitchies View Post
    Rogers in Canada is my carrier.
    using a 8320,
    stuck on step 4
    turned off wifi, a battery pull, allowed everything, changed and tried all the connection types within Vlingo.....
    sounds like good program, but just can't get it to work.
    International numptee & Connoisseur of Stella Artois

  14. #44
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Can you not get this app for the 8100 ive tried everything that it says to do and im still getting stuck with the request time out error on the 4th step

  15. #45
    macmood's Avatar
    macmood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2
    Posts
    110
    youve gotta be kidding me, this was the mystery application all day yesterday that got 400+ replies?? an application that doesn't work for many, mission accomplished.

Page 3 of 32 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •