Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 59 of 59

Hey J, my post pretty much confirmed. I had the same problem and didn't like ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194

    Advertisement



    Hey J, my post pretty much confirmed. I had the same problem and didn't like it. You have to delete the opera before you can switch to your native browser. There aren't any settings that I saw to change this.
    [size=1]BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105[/
    size]
    Last edited by getsugatensho; 09-18-2009 at 09:03 PM.

  2. #47
    jbliv63's Avatar
    jbliv63 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by mikedoan View Post
    I just noticed the something... can some others with OM 5 confirm this?
    (I'm using Bold: 4.6.0.301)
    Just installed Opera Mini 5

    Try this...
    1. open a message (for example) that contains a link.
    2. press the menu (BB) button.
    3. at the top of the menu list is "Open in Opera Mini"
    (this obviously does what it says it does)
    4. press the back/escape button (to clear the menu)
    5. click on the link with trackball
    6. violla - there goes opera mini opening the link...

    From what I can see, there is no option (from the link, menu etc) to open the link in the native browser...


    Any feedback..??
    What I have noticed is that Opera only opens links in plain text emails. In HTML emails, the links still open in the BB browser. Looks like this is geared to older BBs. I have submitted this bug to Opera.

  3. #48
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444
    how i can syncronise all my bookmarks from opera 4.2
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.15655/960; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  4. #49
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by jbliv63 View Post
    What I have noticed is that Opera only opens links in plain text emails. In HTML emails, the links still open in the BB browser. Looks like this is geared to older BBs. I have submitted this bug to Opera.
    For me, all links open opera mini 5 from any email, but it doesn't go to the link, just opens the opera browser...deleted til I hear of a new version or some obscure fix/setting to correct it.....too bad, because it looks fantastic, love the tabs...*sigh
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  5. #50
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I agree completely AZ. That's one of the reasons it was deleted for me. The other was the lack of 3rd party browser/device cooperation. Like I said ib my earlier post, on bolt I can play mafia wars on myspace and open youtube links in my media player. Opera didn't do it for me.

    The tabbed browsing is a major + and the touch interface was impeccable. Not enough for me to keep it though.
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  6. #51
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    I think that I will wait and hope that it will auto update itself.

  7. #52
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Still playing with it myself. Libks for me seem to be opening in the default browser, but I don't know if it did before I loaded Lyridical's new hybrid last night. Sometimes though it seems to just ignore me when I type a URL into it.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.15655/960; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  8. #53
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Can we say browser hijacking anyone?

    What if you could only have IE or Firefox or Chrome on your PC, and you didn't like that browser?
    Would you say...oh well or never again?
    I choose the latter...
    Last edited by SVT Cobra; 09-19-2009 at 01:51 PM.

  9. #54
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I agree. But I'll still try it if they say they fix it.
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  10. #55
    mpenny's Avatar
    mpenny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20EDA0B1
    Posts
    47
    Having all of the same issues mentioned, plus none of my images are showing - just the blank images boxes.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.250 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  11. #56
    izzycampos's Avatar
    izzycampos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4
    Works Great with My Bold, but still cant watch hulu?

  12. #57
    mpenny's Avatar
    mpenny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20EDA0B1
    Posts
    47
    I can live with it, I'm still running Opera 4.2 and 3 in addition to the bb browser (just didn't like bolt). The blank images are a pain and its very laggy. Hopefully Opera is working on all the issues raised here - if they are, they'll have a hands down winner.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.250 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  13. #58
    jjames42's Avatar
    jjames42 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    90
    The default browser issue is a deal breaker for me. This should be explained BEFORE installation somewhere or make it a setting that you wan change. Going to uninstall until they fix this.

  14. #59
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    i havre the same probb and when i press the 'del' button to delete one letter it deletes everthing thata - I wrote. wtf. sorry bout the errors. i cant delete.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.15655/960; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •